We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Repos & Manna B & B
Ranked #9 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was an awesome B&B experience. Our breakfast each morning was gourmet and beautifully served. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Our host was so very gracious and accommodating. Knowing we had arrived at late hour, the host had a nice warm soup to serve us. The host went above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to make sure your group had the most comfortable stay possible while on your mission to share love and fellowship with members of our community. Good job and blessings to you all! Tony, Owner Chef & Managing Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
43
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Repos & Manna B&B
Tony is a great host, he gave us a map and lots of helpful tips when we got there.
The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the next subway station and a 10 minute walk to Saint Catherine Street. There is parking available on the street.
The house is clean and very cozy.
I would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend Tony's place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolin2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks Carolin for your gracious review. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and cozy atmosphere. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony, Owner Chef & Managing Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A great place to stay if you are visiting Montreal. Only minutes from the metro orange line and free parking is a bonus. We enjoyed a 2 night stay while attending the F1 Race in Montreal.
Tony is a great host, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. This was our second time staying at Repos and Manna and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Ron, many thanks for your gracious review, nice for you and your son to visit us again for Grand Prix Racing in Montreal. We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Please come back, you're always welcome here. Tony, Owner Chef & Managing Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at Repos & Manna twice last year during weekend trips to Montréal and will definitely return. The first stay was in the summer with my wife and we returned in the fall with our two kids. Both times we had comfortable rooms and a quiet place to rest after walking all over the city. The location is perfect to walk to downtown or to hop on the Metro at the nearby station. Tony is a kind person and an excellent host with extensive knowledge of the city. He also makes a very good breakfast every morning. Can't wait for our next visit! Thanks Tony!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Ryan...Thanks so much for your gracious review. We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us and sharing your secret recipes and exchanging insights on various subjects. Please come back and visit us again. You're always welcome here! Regards! Tony, Owner Chef & Managing Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colrado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

City travel is not my thing, so I prefer to stay somewhere away from the hustle and bustle. Repos & Manna fit the bill perfectly. It's located in a nice, quiet neighborhood and you feel as much at home as you reasonably can while on the road. My room was nice and quiet, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean and on-the-spot. Tony was an excellent host and took the time to help me find my way around the subway system, plus he provided me with very nice breakfast at the B&B when possible... when not, he gave left me something to take on the go. Overall, staying at Repos & Manna helped make my business stay in Montreal very pleasant, convenient and restful. Thanks, Tony!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ColradoWeatherguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for your wonderful and awesome review my friend, we really appreciate it it's an opportunity for other travelers to get to know who we are, what we do and how passionate we are about this project which as you know started by accident, turned into a hobby, now it's our "gem" in what we do, mostly because of the opportunity to meet and share insights with pleasant and knowledgeable folks like yourself. It was our pleasure to make our place your "Home-Away-From-Home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in Montreal very soon. Blessings! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering during your stay one 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My travelling buddy and I greatly enjoyed our two-night stay at Repos and Manna. Tony is a fantastic host - we really enjoyed our discussions. The breakfast was very well presented and tasty. The location is great! - on a quite street, very close to the Metro station, and within easy walk of downtown. I would definitely choose Repos & Manna again next time I am in Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71GrahamFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Super thanks for your great review...equally, a wonderful experience for us to share insights and discussions on various subjects with you, and we appreciated the opportunity of serving breakfast and lodging you in Montreal. Glad you were comfortable during your stay and were overall pleased. Looking forward to the opportunity to do this again! Best, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering during your stay one 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My friend and I went to the Manna last December and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back. It was a good location, The restaurants and attractions were close by. We had a great time. Thanks Tony!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and cozy atmosphere. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 164 in Montreal
881 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Property: Repos & Manna B & B
Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Repos & Manna B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing