We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable, pleasant experience and a hassle free stay. Comfortable rooms and beds with comfy linens and duvets. So nice after a long day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Overall we were quite pleased with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was in a perfect location to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The value for the money was excellent as well. Our room was large and comfortable. Recommended place to stay. Our only issue was our neighbours smoking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations were to your satisfaction. We understand how frustrating it must have been to be inconvenienced by a neighboring room that was smoking. Our hotel is a 100% smoke free environment, but unfortunately not all patrons are respectful of this policy. We hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend in Montreal. The hotel is undated, very clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was good, offering a nice selection of fruits, pastries and omelets to order. Everyone at the desk was accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank steelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I rarely review a conference hotel, in part because I am not paying the bill, in part because most conference hotels are at the same level of mediocrity. I was very pleasantly surprised by this Hilton during a recent conference at McGill University. I arrived late; the weather was bad; and I dreaded a dinner in the hotel restaurant. From the moment I arrived, the staff were unfailingly helpful. The hotel restaurant was very good by any standard: imaginative cuisine and not overpriced. My room was fine (large with comfortable bed). And the health club was far better than those available at much more costly hotels. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again--even on my own credit card. Two small complaints, both regarding towels: the health club should provide towels in the exercise room; the towels in the hotel room were like sandpaper (time for replacement). Otherwise, a great stay.

Room Tip: Construction site on one side of the hotel; noise was not significant, but you may wish to be in a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanTrav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our first night at Hilon Garden Inn was horrible , The room had a tinny window and the Heater / Ac system kept going on and off the entire night which was very loud...Asked for a room change but they didn't make the move until the next day..Asked the manager to see if any discount can be applied since the first night room was a disaster, but he was not of much help they like like to make money customer service was 0, Other than that the rooms need some cleaning not up to standards of Hilton at other places.. Stayed at holiday Inn down the road which is far better than this one. Door staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first night at our property, although we must admit that we are quite surprised to learn that you were not pleased with your room. Our rooms may somewhat vary in layout, but they are all spacious, bright and well lit, and equipped with an individual climate control AC and heating system that can be adjusted manually and shut off from your room. We pride ourselves on our high level of cleanliness and on always striving to provide great customer service to all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is my 4th year in a row going to Montreal and staying at this hotel. Awesome location, very close to shopping, bars, clubs, restaurants. Rooms always clean and probably the best hotel priced based on location and what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpecs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to hear that you have stayed with us four years in a row! It is always great to receive such positive feedback regarding our amenities, location, service and cleanliness. We hope to continue to have the privilege to serve your lodging needs for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great location, lovely city. Friendly people. If we have an opportunity, will stay again. Close to the Museum of Fine Arts. Many restaurants, and the Metro. Pool on the 11th floor was excellent. The in house restaurant was good, especially when the weather was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,723 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £88 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing