We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Montreal(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel 10(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,054
779
168
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
779
168
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcgill universitycentre villewithin walking distancesteam roomtop floorpool and hot tubsherbrooke streetunderground parkingfridge and microwaveroom keycrepesplace des artsnice poolmount royalhotel restaurantself parkingclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

we had yet another excellent stay at this most convenient hotel in downtown montreal room was large and clean and the staff very good parking is in the building and dining facilities good. the hotel offers easy access to the sherbrook street / St lawrence area of montreal and is also terrific for mcGill parents

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 427john1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay. Opted for breakfast as part of my diamond stay, however only used one coupon. 12 tables and 4-5 staff managing them should be relatively simple. It was comical watching the circus. Unfortunately, my daughter never did get her breakfast. We never went back. It looked like each staff person was trying to do it all, including greeting people and seating them.

The hotel was great! Clean and comfortable! Great location.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank amyandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your recent stay in the city. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and its location, and that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and to provide us with your feedback. We hope to have the privilege to serve your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were in Montreal for the weekend to see a show at the Palace de Arts. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because it was a short easy walk to the theater. Excellent Service at Check Inn.

We were pleased with the comfort of our room, excellent meals in their on site restaurant (cafe Circo's) Wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Excellent food, prices average for the area.

On site parking, but with an additional charge, this would have been nice to be included in the room, but ---!!!

Very nice work out area with pool spa and steam room, very relaxing!!

The big bonus to staying at this Hotel is THEY TAKE DISCOVER CARD> No transaction fees! Yeah!!

We will stay with them again when we return to that area of Montreal.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, a bit of road noise, but not bad for a City.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. It has an excellent location, close to Old Town and the business areas. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel's exterior areas are very impressive. The room was very nice. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. The service from the staff was excellent. The rate for the area was a value. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very convenient location for visiting McGill campus. There is a lot to do and plenty of eating options within walking distance. The fitness room is bright and has plenty of machines. If you are there on a weekday, make sure to try the Tapas/Martini happy hour offerings

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Flora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews