We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel, good location and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, good location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place, very modern - you are very close to the subway, fantastic restaurants and shopping - all within walking distance. My only issue was the $30 per day charge for parking. If you are staying a few says it is worth taking a taxi from the airport (there is no hotel shuttle) and walking or taking the subway.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Planet_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    664
    138
    47
    35
See reviews for
564
478
101
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel offers a great value; beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and decent, bathrooms are recent and spacious. The location is great (near Ste Catherine street for regular shopping and approximately a 15 min walk away from de la Montagne street for luxury shopping) and the place is quiet. Staff members are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Loveartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

this is my second visit to Hilton garden inn Montreal Centerville . the visit this time was much harder due to hard weather conditions (of course compared to middle east) . after long (LONG) flight , we reach the hotel at 6 pm . the stuff was so professional and we were in our room in few minutes .
as for the room , it was really perfect . everything was as good as before . even the moquette on the floor (which looked old in the last visit) was renovated . one thing that was disappointing is that I didn't find the same premium relaxing bed that I found in my last visit . I don't know whether it was changed or I saw many others beds that made me forget this one . the room had very nice street view . you see the car passing though the snow , part from mountain .. it was nice view .
as for the breakfast , it was as nice as usual . however , I was disappointed to remove starbucks coffee served on restaurant and room with this other Italian brand . also , I hoped that they consider that some people like espresso and cappuccino , not just brewed coffee . at least they can put espresso machine in room and serve brewed coffee at restaurant .
in the middle of stay , I got complimentary upgrade to suite . it was very nice from management . however I lost the nice street view . instead , I was looking at construction and cars parking over building . I hoped to return back to my lovely room , but I was so lazy to take such decision .
in short , the hotel is considered one of the best choices in Sherbrook street with excellent budget
I had small credit card issue after checkout . I contact them after returning home and they fixed it quickly .. again more credit to their finance team
thanks to all hotel management and stuff
anyways ,

Room Tip: choose rooms with street views and upper floor don't choose suites , it's useless .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaaFikry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were on a group birthday / girl's trip and decided to stay here for the weekend - party of 4. The room we got had 2 queen sized beds - very spacious and most importantly clean! I loved the fact the clean, white sheets smelled of bleach!

Overall, we got a killer deal on hotwire, but I would certainly stay here again due to the fact that it's very centrally located - away from the more touristy part of town.
Note: The rooms had no pay-per-view movies....if that's important to you.

Pros:
- Clean rooms
- Spacious for larger groups
- Modern feel
- Check in was quick and easy
- Great salt water pool
- Lots of cabs waiting just outside the hotel
- Keurig coffee makers in the rooms
- Responsive room service

Cons:
- Underground parking is available - sort of tricky to get into the parking garage.
- No pay-per-view (if that's important)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMandPM_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a very enjoyable experience! The location was ideal to get around town. They have a fantastic rooftop indoor pool, with great views. A comfortable workspace, and free wifi. Great rates, friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean, service was good, rooms were modern and spacious, location is good. Only bad I would say is the underground parking, it is very tight and if a car happens to be coming the other way someone has to give and back up, problem is there isn't always a spot to back up to.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6stringvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Family break. 2 queen beds. large room for 4 of us. 7th floor.very clean. spotless modern tiled bathroom. Neutrogena soaps. quiet modern central heating/ac. soundproof room at front of building. no traffic noise at all (except sirens). blackout curtains. free wifi. mini fridge, microwave, keurig coffee pod maker. closet. swimming pool towels were in room for our use. Restaurant was expensive compared to cafes and restaurants in area, but not over priced for a major city hotel. housekeeping was flexible and professional when one of us was ill and we needed to have room cleaned in afternoon instead of morning. Direct underground secure well lit parking was great ($24/night). The gym had new, clean equipment, great city view. large Saltwater pool and Jacuzzi were on top of one tower and had great view, tables, loungers. water temp was not bathtub warm if that is what you are used to (in the usa), but area was kept super clean, sanitized! There is a grocery store, pharmacy, convenient store within a 3min walk and across street. Several creperies and cafes. a Tim Hortons a 7 min walk away. Complexe Dejardins shopping mall 2 blocks away at the Centre des Arts. The subway/underground metro is also located at centre des arts. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing