We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at the HGI Centre-Ville a number of times, and it is always good. I would recommend it to anyone. This time we stayed to help our son move into his new apartment for studying at University. The hotel is very conveniently located to the McGill, to his apartment and to downtown Montreal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steamboat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    657
    137
    47
    36
See reviews for
558
475
102
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Centre-Ville is an excellent choice when staying in Montreal. Being located near to the centre of the action and a short walk from Place des Artes metro station on the green line means that getting to almost anywhere in the city is a cinch.

In terms of accommodation, you will not be left wanting; the rooms are well appointed with TV, cable box, microwave and fridge and are kept immaculately clean. All of the public areas are also kept to a superb standard as are the pool and fitness areas.

Staff are thoroughly attentive at reception, in the bar and in the restaurant. The only negative point I could make about this property is the menu choice in the Circos Restaurant. While the food was cooked to perfection every time, I felt the menu was a little schizophrenic, not being quite Italian, North American or Bistro, and nothing really leapt out at me from the items on offer.

All in all, this is a great property which I would recommend, only being let down a little by the menu in its on site restaurant; that said, this is Montreal and there are many restaurants within a stone's throw of the front door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazzanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We chose this Montreal hotel because of good reviews and location to our son's wedding venue on Easter weekend. We hosted a Friday night wedding rehearsal party in the Charles de Bleury room om the 11th floor. It was a wonderful place to unwind and party after long travel distances for our guests. we were treated royally and the catered food and service was excellent. Our rooms were very clean, nicely layed out and quiet. the restaurant food was very good as well as the sercvice. It had good location for shopping. A lot of our guests, went shopping in the Old Port and at the huge mall several blocks south of the hotel. Overall, we all had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank djcoope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Vic Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here with other family members. The check in was welcoming and friendly and we were soon in our spacious and comfortable rooms. A feature I like is the in room safe to store things you don't want to carry around town with you. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and amenities very good indeed. Only downside to the stay was the rather intrusive music played in the cafe in the lobby. It really is too noisy and at night a more soothing choice of music is needed if they insist on it's use. Personal I think they should turn it off. Would I stay again. Yes, it's a great hotel well located with everything you need for a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed the first night on points/vacation and the next two on business. The hotel staff at check-in were extremely accommodating with this: I didn't have to change rooms or stop by reception the next morning to check out and back in,etc. Super simple which was a great start to the stay! The hotel and the rooms are very clean and well set-up. The bar fridge and the microwave in the room were convenient for reheating leftovers, storing wine/beer and for keeping breakfast foods in. The dry cleaning services were prompt and the staff were extremely helpful with our touristy questions.

The location is central to all parts of town, making exploration of the city quite convenient. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. As of May 2014, it was a flat rate $40 cab ride from YUL airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mont Royal. You can see the cross lit up at night from the 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Montreal, close to most areas that you can walk.
I was here for business for 2 nights. Rooms were nice, staff were friendly and helpful.
There is a restaurant in the lobby of course, and breakfast there was very good. Usual hotel prices for meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhillca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My G/F and I recently went here for a long weekend. Location was very good. Easy walking distance to major attractions. Good local food abound. The facility itself was very nice. Clean modern room. Nice gym facilities overlooking the city and an indoor pool.

Would highly recommend this location for a visit.

Room Tip: One side of the building (sorry not sure) has active demolition going on. We faced Sherbrooke Avenu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AF5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing