We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for three nights and were treated well the entire time we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it's still just a chain restaurant and not something über fancy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hi. We had an awesome experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. When we first arrived to attend the Montreal Jazz Festival we had no idea where to go or what to do. The concierge Nicholas C. gave us excellent advice on what to do and where to go. He was knowledgeable, cheerful and so eager to help us. He put all of the information that he suggested and we requested on a map. He's the best concierge I've encountered at any hotel in my travels. It was our first time in Montreal, we felt a little lost but thanks to Nicholas we had the best time ever, because of his advice. The room was really nice and the food in the hotel was excellent, with excellent service by the hotel staff. I plan to return next year to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville . And, it's only a 5 min.
walk to the jazz festival venues...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mochaladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The restaurant is not to concerned about the temperature of the food they are serving, if you wait 5-10 minutes for food, it should be hot....not cold. The restaurant is not to concerned about the temperature of the food they are serving, if you wait 5-10 minutes for food, it should be hot....not cold. The restaurant is not to concerned about the temperature of the food they are serving, if you wait 5-10 minutes for food, it should be hot....not cold. The restaurant is not to concerned about the temperature of the food they are serving, if you wait 5-10 minutes for food, it should be hot....not cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Cathrene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently spent two nights here with my family as part of our Quebec vacation. It was an easy drive from the airport, and as we acclimated to the city we realized how great the location is. McGill University and the big shopping area are easy walks, and we were literally around the corner from the museum area where JazzFest was happening. It's a straight, easy drive on Parc to get to Mont Royal and it's parks, and a straight easy drive on Bleury to get to old town Montreal. There are also numerous dining options in the area, from family options to upscale couples dining.

The lobby and restaurant/bar areas are nice, but the pool and workout facilities on the 11th floor are amazing. There are also several patios you can use to view parts of the city on the 11th floor. Parking was reasonable for city parking, it's in-and-out which is nice.

Our room (2 Queen beds) was clean and spacious, and they had nice pool towels for us to use at their pool. We also had a fridge and a microwave, which is good if you bring back leftovers. The only thing I didn't like was the Internet access. They have "premium" access which you can pay for, or "complimentary" access which is free, I used the complimentary version and it was spotty, slow and disrupted.

I definitely recommend this as a business or vacation hotel, and I would definitely consider staying here again if my travels bring me back to Montreal.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Counterweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent one night with my family and was very pleased with the hotel. It was full due to jazz fest, and the staff handled the volume impeccably. In particular Rory and Kassandra made our stay great with service, directions, and general great personalities.

The rooms do well for holding out street noise. We were on the 10th floor and heard a few sirens, but that was about it. And the hotel was full but we heard no other guests so the rooms are insulated nicely.

Breakfast as a gold members was one of the best I've had at a hilton garden.

If you use the subway, it is an easy and quick walk to the Place des Arts station. Cabs are plentiful if that's your preferred transit.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook Sherbrooke and have a great view of Mount Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just completed a three night stay at this property and found it typical of all Hilton Garden Inns.
Room on eighth floor was facing street, but not noisy. Breakfast was good, but hotel was full so dining area was crowded and service was slow (jazz festival and Canada Day combined). Staff was helpful, as expected. Montreal taxes (17%) on hotel bill are terrible, but this isn't the hotel's fault. Big plus is location near the arts center - three blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggreenbill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great hotel and location for this event. Restaurant food was better than most hotel restaurants and the staff were friendly and helpful. All staff but especially the concierges were knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend this hotel for the friendly staff, good restaurant, central location and the facilities available. The pool was good especially being on the 11th floor with an open air terrace overlooking (at a distance) the old port.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,723 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £88 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing