We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #28 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice hotel, large pool and observation deck. Walking distance to old tone and Chinatown, and close to the metro. Rooms were large, and clean? Breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again if we had the occasion to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    705
    148
    49
    38
See reviews for
613
509
105
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I are visiting Montreal and Quebec on vacation, so we split our time between both cities. Absolutely love this hotel! The property is a real gem perfectly located in the heart of the city within walking distance to exquisite restaurants and wonderful trendy boutiques and shops offering something for everyone! The rooftop pool, gym, sauna, and terrace are just a few of the wonderful amenities in the hotel. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping the rooftop was the perfect stop to escape to rest and relax! The staff and service is superb! The staff is extremly resourceful, very knowledgeable of the area and offered us excellent recommendations for restaurants as we are real foodies and love different types of cuisines! I just want to say Kudos to the staff and management for doing such a fantastic job! We are really enjoying our stay and will definitely return again next year! Thank you for making us feel at home and for making our vacation stay in Montreal so special!

Room Tip: ask for the high floor room 10th is great because is close to the rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RB_Giselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! The property is superb! The rooftop pool, sauna, gym and the terrace are just a few of the wonderful amenities of the hotel. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping the rooftop was the perfect spot to escape to relax and unwind. The hotel is in a perfect location right in the heart of some exquisite unique restaurants and trendy shops all within walking distance. The hotel's staff is superb! My husband and I really enjoyed this property. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and for making us feel at home! We will definitely return next year!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights here for work. The service was great, room was clean and modern, bed was comfortable. Gym and pool/terrace were very nice. The free internet was pretty awful (slow, spotty connection), as was the on-site restaurant Circo (at least for breakfast), but those were the only downsides. It's located very close to the festival district and a metro station for easy travel to anywhere in the city. I will stay here again when I return for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this was our second stay at this hotel. The welcome at arrival was exceptional, and our room was ready for us. The room was very quiet, no noise all weekend from the hallway. We had a nice view facing the mountain, but a view facing Old Port would have been nicer. The roof top patio was lovely, we enjoyed having a coffee in the morning out there watching the city wake up. Bed was comfy, not as comfy as a higher star full Hilton. Wine glasses in the room would be nice! The bathroom is good, liked having the makeup mirror, the lighting was good for putting make up on. Water pressure in the bathroom good, and the quality of the bathroom products adequate. The location of the hotel is just blocks from the activities we came to Montreal to enjoy, so for our plans the location was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in Montreal weekend of July 12th and had a great time.
Rooms were very nice and clean and all staff was very friendly.
Breakfast at Circos Restaurant was very good with a large variety. We took the hot buffet and had one of the best waffles ever. Service was friendly and quick considering it was at full capacity.
We also returned in the evening and were greeted by the new manager. He even offered us a free glass of wine which was really nice and appreciated. Food was very good as well as we had the French onion soup and the Grilled Chicken club sandwich.
Location is perfect as we headed down to the Jazz Festival and Montreal casino.
An overall great experience and most definitely will be coming back soon.
Thank-you to all the staff for such an awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torontocouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, IA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has a great location. The in and out parking is convenient. The location is great--near McGill, downtown, lots of shopping, and the Place des Arts subway station. There is a currency exchange right across the street. We went to another Hilton Garden Inn in another major Canadian city right after this one and the one in Montreal is better run and a better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
880 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 165 in Montreal
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing