We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Montréal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Montréal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent 3 nights here for a short get-away in Montréal. The hotel is easy to find and located very conveniently for visiting a vareity of museums and McGill University. Our room was spotless and, because we had booked a suite, we had an extra room with a dining table. It was extremely quiet and the bed was very comforable. The view was not a pleasant one (back alleys and a construction site), but you can always go up to the rooftop patio and take in the view from there. We watched the fireworks from there one night. The pool and whirlpool are fabulous. The breakfast buffet is adequate, but the hot food on offer is excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LScott52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    657
    137
    47
    36
See reviews for
558
475
102
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We generally like Hilton Garden Inn, and the one in downtown Montreal fit us very well during our three-day stay to visit Just for Laughs.

What we really liked: friendly and quick check-in, clean room, good air conditioning (it was July, after all), unobtrusive housekeeping service (left a note once, called us once in the afternoon, we didn't need service for only a 3-day stay), didn't block the HDMI port on the TV (so we could watch our own videos on the TV), roomy bathroom, adjustable bed, comfortable sitting chair, and a handy fridge to keep water cold, a flexible check-out time (they gave us 1:00 pm) and quick-and-easy check-out (if the bill's OK, just call them to let them know, leave the keys in the room, then go).

And, of course, a fantastic location, stumbling distance from espresso (Pikolo), two Greek restaurants (Acropolis, Alto), and a gelato shop. Easy walk to Ste-Catherine, although uphill a little on the way back (could be an issue for late-night drinkers, I guess).

What we didn't care about, so you'll have to decide for yourself: breakfast, bar, concierge, room service, restaurant.

What we didn't like: nothing.

If you're looking for fall-all-over-you, follow-you-around service, then I don't know whether this hotel is right for you. If you're looking for a comfortable place to sleep where stuff just worked and people do what they say they will do, then it's perfect. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and traveled all around downtown. It has great access to walk/take public transportation to see the sites. I personally walked around and spent a lot of time by the cathedral. There are plenty of restraunts outdoors and it reminded me a lot of Europe. The breakfast was excellent and the wifi was fast. We parked our car in their garage and it was convienant.

I highly reccomend steak at: The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
And we had a great time in the micro brewery here:Les 3 Brasseurs (The 3 Brewers)

Happy Travelling!!!

Rob

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBnDasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed overnight while attending a Festival Juste pour Rire show on Monday July 21st, 2014. Extremely convenient location unless you have walking problems due to the Sherbrooke Street steep hill. The hotel is overwhelmingly clean, security is taken very seriously and there is secure indoor parking on premises. Their rates are competitive to the hotels in the surrounding area. Would I consider going there again - most certainly. Unfortunately, due to the construction around and behind the hotel, it could leave some people sceptical.

Room Tip: The coffee at the inhouse restaurant is 'Italian brand' therefore if you don't like stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pregitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Put off by intrusive emails debating room rates I had booked online. They only offer canadian govt rates not US govt rates! Woman was aggressive in email re rates. I have NEVER had this experince w any other hotel in 60+ countries I've traveled to. Soured my anticipo. Yes hotel room was basic n spacious w closets. Accomodated my need for micro/fridge. Free healthy sweets in afternoon. Locale is easy stroll to subway n FUN shops, dtown n noightlife. Concierge and staff super helpful w tips. One staff gave me tip for cool niteclub.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My friends and I stayed here on our yearly trip to Montreal... this being the first time at this hotel. We were really impressed especially with the rooftop pool and the service. We will come back to this hotel next time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice hotel, large pool and observation deck. Walking distance to old tone and Chinatown, and close to the metro. Rooms were large, and clean? Breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again if we had the occasion to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing