We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your normal HGI... TOP OF THE TOP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #25 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Being an elite member of several hotel chains I have to say that this Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Montreal is the way above the best! The staff are ultra-attentive and are willing to bend over backward for any and all request.
If you don't have time to grab a bite out, be sure to visit the hotel restaurant for an amazing meal presented in 5-star fashion all while tantalizing your taste buds.
For a week of business or a long weekend get-away this Hilton has it all.
Check in and forget the hassles... focus on what's important.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanxplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2009

Normally I find that Hilton properties tend to be overrated. Understandably, during a UFC weekend in Montreal the prices were inflated but the price of this Hilton was surprisingly competetive compared to other hotels in the area but on a non-event weekend even in the summer it's cheap at $120/night. The location is excellent walking distance to both St. Laurent and St. Catherine's so for nightlife and eating purposes it's great. The service was amazing. I made the mistake of booking a 1king bd instead of the 2-queen I intended. This is one of the few that actually has 2 queens in the room by the way. After realizing the mishap, we went back to the front desk and they were able to find a room to accommodate us with no extra charge. Room was simple but really clean with great comfy sheets and an amazingly comfortable bed. Us girls had a great sleep. I work for public health in Toronto so I'm very cautious about hotels and its cleanliness. This location was very well kept. Security was amazing as well as you need to swipe your room card in order to access the elevators, the parking garage and pretty much virtually every part of the hotel. The staff really make everything easy for their patrons. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We thought we would try this new hotel out and we're very pleased. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, and the hotel spotlessly clean. Just note that the bathroom only has a shower stall - mind you it's two person shower stall but if you're looking for a hot bath after a long day of site seeing... you'll be out of luck (that's the only bad thing I have to say.. everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Webbedfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Stayed here for one night while on business, and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. Was supposed to stay in a suite on the 11th floor (according to my Hilton Honors preferences), but at check-in was told there was a construction elevator outside my window. I was given the option of looking at the room first, and indeed, the elevator was literally on the other side of the room window. I was not comfortable with this, and within 10 minutes, another room was found. Although the new room was not a suite, it was plenty big enough for my needs, with a great working area - comfy desk chair and plenty of light. Also, the bathroom was huge, with a big shower stall. The fitness centre had new equipment. I took a quick look at the pool, which also seemed nice.

This is a more basic version of the Hilton brand, meaning no room service in the morning. The buffet breakfast was OK - not the best I've had, but it served the purpose.

As I was there for work, I can't really comment on the neighbourhood, though it did seem a bit far east of the core, and hence may not be the best for shopping, etc. Also not sure of proximity to Metro stations.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CdnMtnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

After a bad experience at another hotel in Montreal, I checked into this trusty Hilton chain and I was so glad I did.

Check in was a breeze even at 10am. Front desk staff were very nice, friendly and spoke English.

The room itself was spacious with a comfortable bed, desk, chair, flat screen tv with many chanels, coffee maker, bar fridge, microwave. Free wireless internet in the hotel.

Bathroom was clean, good shower head, new towels.

There is an indoor pool, spa and gym on the top level. The pool was a little chilly for my liking but the spa was great after a long day.

We ordered room service twice and both times were pleasantly surprised. Service was fast, food tasted great and had a decent price tag as far as room service goes.

The location was good, very close to a metro station and grocery store.

Everything was clean & modern in the hotel and staff were very friendly and accomodating.

I would recommend this hotel to other travellers to Montreal. Yes, its a chain, but at least you know you will get a clean, comfortable and friendly establishment at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TheHuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

Loved the Hilton Garden Inn. I found it Grey Cup weekend after research I did online and after reading several reviews..

I stayed here for 8 days. It's in a great location - close to the metro and a 10 minute walk to the heart of St. Catherines Street. McGill is nearby so there's lots of restaurants and shops. Old Montreal is close by metro or cab ride.

Rooms are decent size, bright, clean, new, and the beds are really comfortable. Daily housekeeping was efficient and did a great job. Microwaves, fridges and coffee makers in each room were a nice touch.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

The food and the restaurant is good and room service very reasonable.

The fitness centre has about 8 cardio machines, weight machines and free weights, plus a pool, hot tub, and steam room. All were in great shape and never very busy.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fraulein1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I chose Hilton by doing some research online. I read many reviews of the many hotels in the area. The fact that this one was new and had plenty of parking was important. And then getting a good rate through Expedia clinched the deal.
The staff was very helpful even offering a loan umbrella due to the rain outside. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were well stocked. Very much as desribed.
Only one comment to add that may not be too flattering. I felt blindsided by the fact that I got a bill the next morning for $23 for parking in the garage. And that we got a $30 bill for breakfast when whe thought it was complimentary. Other than that an overall enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Candypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 166 in Montreal
966 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,795 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Montreal
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £88 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing