We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Check in and check out was quickly (actually, there was no check out procedure, since the receit was at the front door on my departure day). The hotel is brand new, its location is very good, the business center was at hand, staff was nice, wireless internet worked fine, room was spotless. I wish all hotels worked like this one.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marfbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    704
    147
    49
    38
See reviews for
610
507
105
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoney creek ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Close to st.catharine street and not far from old montreal, beautiful hotel, average size room with good service. Heated swimming pool on the roof with lifeguard, calming music and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilnastyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed on the 10th floor with 2 queen beds. The rooms are an average size- especially for a downtown hotel.
Pros:
- Nicely updated
- Very clean
- Good beds (sleep number + down comforter/pillows)
- Mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot with Starbucks and liquid cream
- Free wi-fi
- Underground parking
- Good breakfast choices (we paid for breakfast + room option which was a good deal for the three of us.)
- Nice concierge, front desk and maids
- Good bathrooms- small but really beautiful and had everything
- Flat screen t.v. with cable, some channels in Eng and some in French (I didn't count, maybe around 70 channels?)
- Clean saltwater pool, great workout area and steam room
- Non smoking hotel

Cons
- Cannot order movies- its simply not offered
- Pool was 81 degrees F- kind of chilly
- Hot tub was out of service- getting re-tiled
- Hot tub workers started working on chipping tiles at 7 am on our sleep-in morning! Ugh! (our room was right below it. Although the front desk said others on diff. floors complained too.) We noticed they started at the same time the next day, although we had to be up early that day.

All together it was a good experience- great if we could have a hot tub, more recent movies (we still caught some older good movies on the t.v. which turned out fine) and no workers before 10am.

We stayed at a different hotel in Montreal last year and it was dated and dirty, so we were so happy with this experience, even the cons didn't get us down. I travelled with my mom who is very forgiving of a less than perfect place, but I definitely could come back here with my husband who has very high standards for ambience. Next winter I would stay here again only if the hot tub is working. Travelling with a kid, a clean indoor pool is a must for her, but a hot tub is a must for me!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Usually stay at Sheraton.. but not any more - clean rooms, Digital temperature control (not at Sherton's high class rooms), flatscreen, Microwave& fridge (bonus), Free internet. Great location and very safe - nice fitness room and pool as well (basic - but highquality for holel - large area new machines and EXCELLENT steam room)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stayed for 3 nights in January. It's essentially a business hotel, but served our leisure purposes perfectly! It was recently renovated, and immaculately clean.

We had an early evening flight into Montreal, and were tired and hungry. After a very quick check in, within 20 minutes we were settled down in the lobby restaurant for a suprisingly gourmet meal. My seared tuna dish was outstanding and my husband enjoyed his thin crust pizza. The service was efficient and friendly.

The beds were very comfortable with lovely duvets and lots of pillows. The room was large and airy. Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker, a microwave and a fridge. A large desk and a lovely armchair with a footrest overlooking the huge picture window! All spotlessly clean. It was very "homey", and we enjoyed just relaxing in the room and also made much use of the hot tub and steam room on the top floor -- the pool looked lovely and clean as well.

Service was good -- sometimes you have to be a little patient with the language barrier, but there were always smiles and a willingness to please.

Parking was no problem -- the lot is underground, you access it with your room key. There is also ample public transit right outside the door.

We booked well ahead with a "Bed and Breakfast" special, and when it came closer to our arrival date, I noticed an offer in the newspaper for $30/night less for the same package. I called the hotel, and NO PROBLEM, they reduced our price, so for $129/night we had a room and breakfast. The breakfast buffet had cold cereals, a waffle station, fruit, yogurt, toast, pastry, muffins, fresh juices, dried fruit, cold cuts AND made to order eggs, sausage, potatoes and bacon. This package was a GREAT VALUE! The breakfast servers were SO friendly and cheerful, it was a great way to start your day!

Felt very secure as the elevator can only be activated with your room key, and noise was no problem -- we had room 824 -- an end unit with a decent view.

The location is good -- across from McGill University, a grocery store/pharmacy on the corner, and it's close to restaurants (there are so many to choose from in downtown Montreal).

We HIGHLY recommend Ferrara's Cafe, on Peel Street -- it's a Portuguese restaurant, well known for their excellent steak and seafood! Truly mouth-watering salads, appetizers and entrees, but maybe try somewhere else for dessert and coffee, as the choice is so vast!

The HGI is right next to the Marriot Courtyard and the Delta is nearby. I'd choose the HGI any day especially over the Delta which looked sort of dark and dingy compared to the warm and friendly feel of the HGI.

We used Hilton certificates we had purchased with our Air Miles, which covered most of our stay, but even without them, it was very reasonable for the quality of the product!
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenderandGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn was such a great choice of a place to stay. My sister and I traveled to Montreal to shop and relax. We LOVED the rooftop saltwater pool, the jacuzzi, and the steam room! The service at the hotel was great. The front desk receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful, they even let us check in early which was awesome. The parking was quick and convenient and comfortable since the garage is heated. Our room was comfortable, quiet, and very clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and had very nice meals. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeonyPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the reccomendation of friends, From the moment we arrived to the time we left, the staff was always very attentive to detail and made our stay a very plesant one. Hotel was very clean... well-situtated and I would definately reurn again....

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luciano11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
877 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing