We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!!! Wonderful Hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel Zero 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zero 1
Ranked #56 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Zero 1. The staff was amazing. Everyone was SO helpful when it came to both hotel requests & tourist information. I really liked that there was a small doorway in the lobby that went directly to a convenience store. The room had a fridge & microwave, which was also a huge perk. One negative was that there were only two towels in the room, so you'll have to ask the staff if you need more. In our room, the bathroom was directly across from the bed & the TV was on another wall across from two chairs. I'm not a big TV watcher, so this wasn't a big deal for me, but it might be inconvenient for people who like to watch TV in bed. The location is a little iffy at night due to it's location near the red light district, but we didn't have any trouble. It was a total "outside of the box" experience for a hotel. It was beautiful & modern, definitely not your standard cookie cutter floral bedspread kind of hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors is best for both noise reduction & for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie230401, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Zero 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Susan912,

Your warm comments regarding our property are greatly appreciated. We are really pleased to hear that you appreciated our customer service, we are really proud of it. Thank you for all your comments, it help us to improve the services we offer.

We are looking forward to having you back.

Sincerely,

Marie-Ève Gosselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price - sleek, but comfortable rooms, free easy to use wifi. We came in March and had a wonderful room with a refrigerator and microwave - an unexpected surprise. The offseason pricing was easy on the wallet. The hotel is close to the Place des Arts and convenient for public transit. Make sure to note that the airport bus stops right outside the door of the hotel!

Room Tip: the elevators are pretty loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelonomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was our second visit to Zero 1 Hotel and we really like it.
Nice lobby, nice personel.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated, There is even a mini kitchen were you have access to a sink/fridge/mircowave and a coffee machine., Always useful and handy if you want to bring some food. There is also a convinient store attached to the hotel if you need to buy some food.
It is not located right downtown but it is only a short walk away from main attractions.
We will definetly go back.

Room Tip: Make sure not to be close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBug1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We really liked our experience at the Zero 1! We have been at a few hotels in Montreal and it's definitely our favorite. It's the best quality/price ratio. We love the minimalist design of the rooms and the bathroom is great (love the shower!!!). Everything is there, but it's hidden, which is great. We really don't mind that the rooms are small, because it's cool and clean. The staff was really nice with us. It's perfect for people in their 20s and 30s. The location is really great, at equal distance between St-Cath. and St-Denis. Be aware that you have to park in the small street in the back to use to valet service. But it's worth it. 23$ per day IS what it cost to park in Montreal, don't think otherwise! They let us park till 17h the day that we were leaving and we could let our baggage at the hotel (in a room which can be only accessed by staff), which is great. Overall a great experience, we are sure to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyTheCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie230401, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Zero 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear LilyTheCatLady,

Thank you so much for the amazing review regarding your experience at ZERO 1 hotel. We are very happy to know that we met all your expectations. Be sure that I will transmit your review to all of my team.

Best Regards,

Marie-Ève Gosselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Clean modern European hotel.
Very good overall. Like simple and minimum ism used in its design of the rooms.
The price is very reasonable, if you do travel use the hotel and use Montreal transit. The traffic to the city can be nuts.
Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_D_Brewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

when i first arrived at the hotel i was very pleasantly surprised with the lobby wich is modern,minimalist consisting of red and black decor with an ambient lounge music .The hotel staff was very nice but not overly friendly,i made my way to the elevator and went to my room.One thing i have to point out is that the door number could use lighting behind the number so we can see them as the hallway lighting is very dimmed,once i entered i was greeted by a spacious room with walls and ceiling painted black and white furniture and hardwood floor.....very clean room ,big mordern bacth room with a recessed shower (you know the ones that dont have a door) .The decor is super minimalist and if you like a super sleek decor then this hotel is for you .....if you like something a bit warmer and more functionnal this is not the place for you.....

I also love the fact that there is a small kitchen area consisting of a microwave sink and fridge
,the tv is a plasma mounted on the wall and has plenty of french and english channels.The location is great even tho on saint laurent at night can be a bit dodgy ....overall a greaat place ,very nice clean and functionnal hotel! def will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torontogirl6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

the location in Montreal is fantastic for anyone wanting to visit Old Montreal, the underground shopping centres, great dining etc. Easy to find if driving, and easy to get to from the train station or airport.
The staff at the front desk are exceptionally friendly, in both French & English. The valet car service was prompt & efficient.
The room itself: we had a loft room overlooking St Laurent Blvd and the mountain. The bed was very comfortable, the rest of the furniture not so much. The hotel is trying to be trendy, but the furniture was hard & not comfy at all. When I get to a hotel room I want to be able to relax & sprawl, can't be done on the chairs & very puny sofa. But we did not go there to lounge around, the location to China Town was perfect, literally across the street. And for wanting to go to Old Montreal it is blocks away, as is the Place d'Arts, and all kinds of shopping, restaurants etc.
The shower was small, and strangely laid out, but the lighting in the bathroom was good. Having a small bar fridge in the room is always appreciated. Coffee maker, but no coffee provided was odd. There was free coffee & muffins in the lobby in the morning, just annoying to have to get dressed to go downstairs to get coffee!
All in all, we would consider staying at this location again due to it's proximity to so many things to do in Montreal.

Room Tip: ask for a loft room, they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 832DonnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 165 in Montreal
922 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#58 of 165 in Montreal
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#46 of 165 in Montreal
701 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel 10
Hotel 10
#44 of 165 in Montreal
682 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero 1

Address: 1 Rene-Levesque Est, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#52 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £78 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zero 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Montréal’s QuartierAt the heart of Montréal’s Quartier des spectacles district, in an inspiring, modern, urban environment, ZERO 1 reinvents with casual chic the concept of the downtown hotel reflected in the design and comfort of its 164 rooms and suites. Cutting edge, relaxing, and close to everything: Zero 1 makes life easier for savvy business travellers and nomadic tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zero 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 1 Rene Levesque Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing