We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This property was conveniently located to the airport and close to the tourist areas. The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. The personnel, Stephanie Ramirez and Daniel were very professional and great service to the guests. Great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: The corner suite was large and quieter than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blanca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear blanca s, many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to read that you find our service to be wonderful and I will be sure to share your comments with my two team members you pointed out. We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We came up from Burlington to spend two nights. We drove to the hotel using a GPS that is at least four years old and had no problem finding the hotel after a few turnarounds. Hey, everything is always under construction in MA! This is no different.

The hotel was clean, the staff were wonderful and there was definitely a lot going on. There was a huge wedding during our stay and we had some rowdy neighbors upstairs for a few moments at 3AM. Otherwise it was very quiet. The pool was great! My boys loved the waterslide so much that I had to drag them out and there was always someone on staff watching. That is an unusual and very welcome benefit.

The only downside is the food options. There is really nothing around. However, the hotel does have fabulous happy hour specials! Please ask them at the front desk because that info was not shared with us and we ended up not taking advantage of it our first night. The breakfast was good as well. My only wish, however, was to have some french cheese and most dishes are mainly American.

We also went into Montreal and had no problem catching a bus on a Saturday AM to the Du College metro. The bus was really fast and clean as well. We will definitely be coming back when we return to lovely Montreal! Une citie extraordinaire!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Zanpou, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to read that you thought our staff is wonderful. I will share your comments with my team and we look forward to serving again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It is our first time visiting Montreal. My husband booked two nights here. The room is clean. To all future travelers be alert don't stay here on weekend. I am writing this review at 12:30 AM because the noise from down stair wedding party is so loud and pounding from the music that none of us can sleep. I called and come down to the front desk but nothing have change....We have a long drive tomorrow, all I want right now is rest. I don't know what to do and have no idea how long this crazy noise will last.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear DuCam,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered and the inconvenience the event has caused you. We deeply regret that this has affected your sleep and negatively impacted your overall experience with us.

Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We would recommend the Crowne Plaza as a stopover hotel for travelers or for someone going to the airport.

We stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza as a stopover going toward the East Coast. We stayed for the pool with the slide and it did not disappoint our kids - the slide was fast and fun. The pool was not busy, so they could just run up and down until they were exhausted.

The room was fine. Not huge but the four of us were fine - it was just a place to sleep and the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Everything was clean and in good working order. Not a true 4 Star - there was some peeling wallpaper - but a nice hotel to be sure.

Getting there was a bit of a challenge because of the construction around the airport. The hotel is close to the airport - no more than a 5 minute drive.

There was a big wedding going on at the hotel and we had to walk through the party to get to the pool - it didn't bother us and more importantly, we didn't seem to bother them - but, you aren't supposed to wander the halls in a bikini or anything - in case that's your thing....

Our deal included breakfast which was a buffet with lots of standard options - the service at the breakfast was GREAT - friendly and attentive.

Again, we have no hesitation recommending the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_family_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for the positive review concerning your recent stay at Crowne Plaza. It is quite rewarding to hear that we lived up to your expectations and that you were able to maximize on your stay with us.

We have passed on your kind thoughts to our associates and they were extremely happy to learn the news.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Beds, service, cleanliness were all very good and the hotel feels very safe and welcoming. Restaurant is not the best as there are few options around with the exception of the steak house across the street.

While the hotel was very nice, it did not meet the standard I come to expect from crowne plaza in regards to style and luxury. It needs some cosmetic work more than anything. The wifi was good but the location could easily through people off. That said it was really easy to get downtown using the free shuttle and the 747 direct bus from the airport. Took on average 45 min by transit or 35 dollar can ride to hit St. Catherine's street.

Overall I thought the hotel was very adequate for my needs and I would certainly recommend for anyone on a quick stopover in Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_Newfoundland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms complimented to the experience.

I have passed on your kind words to our associates as they are always happy to hear positive reviews from our valued guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Montreal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hello,

I stayed 1 night coming from New York on the way to London. I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express which was excellent and thought that the higher quality Crowne Plaza brand would be better, I was wrong.

As a family we stated in 5 different hotels this summer during our travel and this was by far the worst.

The staff was trying their best but the hotel was getting the best of the them. The elevators were slow and I believe one was broken. The rooms were large but just had a lot of empty space and the flooring, windows, etc all needed refurbishing and I would even say the floor was of inferior quality.

The breakfast buffet was average at best although the best part of the hotel was the pool with the water slide which kept the children busy but even that is in need of a fresh coat of paint and some freshing up work.

Overall there are 4 or 5 hotels that are options for stay overs for flights and unless everything else is booked I would not recommend this hotel in this condition to anyone at this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

Please rest assured that you comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for careful consideration and to avoid such incidents from reoccurring in the future.

If you’d like to discuss the matter further more, do not hesitate to contact me directly and it will be a pleasure for me to answer your concerns.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future to better demonstrate our commitment to providing excellent service.

Kindest regards,

Ghaith Shannak
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff was very welcoming and the room was clean and quite comfortable, but the entire hotel looked a bit "tired" and in need of a "facelift". The breakfast was very good and again, the staff very helpful. However, there is no excuse for one of the two elevators not working--this stopped functioning weeks ago and hadn't been fixed as yet. With 2 weddings on one afternoon, it was next to impossible to use the elevator and since I was on the 8th floor and had no desire to walk down 8 flights of stairs, I almost missed my wedding after waiting over 10 minutes for the one elevator. Might consider returning if the place is refurbished.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylanneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear CherylanneOntario,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over the hotel's condition. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered as your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#79 of 166 in Montreal
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#74 of 166 in Montreal
533 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#54 of 166 in Montreal
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £85 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing