We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool, not great location for late arrivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #82 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pool, not great location for late arrivers”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We reached to Montreal by car at around 11pm and there was nothing available to eat. We called up a Greek grill that was about 10 minutes and got very lost going there and coming back to the hotel. There was a grill that was across the street and the hotel had suggested that we could take the underpass but it didn't seem safe that late at night.

The hotel room was nice, the staff was not very helpful and assisting us in what was around. But the pool was what saved the trip. There was a water slide that was a lot of fun for anyone. The area was a bit noisy, parking seemed very sketchy because we had to swipe a credit card to open the gate and the surrounding just odd.

For the cost the room was decent, for the location-may not be worth it if you are looking for the city convenience. But for travelers flying in and don't mind driving everywhere in Montreal maybe it would be good for that type of trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capri21Sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Capri21Sunrise,

Thank you for your candid review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the room and the pool area and waterslide. On the other hand, we are very sorry you were not well satisfied with the location and the level of service you received upon your late night check in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    157
    139
    72
    45
See reviews for
120
110
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel has regular shuttle service to the international airport which makes it a convenient place to stay for late arrival or early departures. We stayed twice. First time was not good. We had a room badly in need of reconditioning at the back of the hotel. Kept awake by regular tooting from nearby railway (most of the other airport hotels share a similar location so would not be better). As a result of our comments to reception the next day, for our second stay, we were upgraded to a front room on a floor which was in much better state. Normal excellent Crowne Plaza standard. Did not notice the trains. Restaurant food was excellent but the service was chaotic. Rather egotistical head waiter who did not give his staff any scope for service. Hotel is not easy to find if you are driving even with a GPS we had to pay close attention to the instructions. If you really want an easy to find hotel close to the airport, the Marriot is at the airport.

Room Tip: Room on the front which has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Vincent W,

Thank you very much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the troubles with the first room. The rooms in the front of the hotel do generally tend to be more quite.

We are delighted to hear that you found our shuttle bus do be convenient, and that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Your comments concerning the food and beverage department have been passed on to the team so that we can improve on the details that you have mentioned.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I called directly from the airport to reserve a suite. I don't think that I got a suite, but a regular room. I got frustrated right away as I wanted more space for my son and I. I paid 170 $ plus taxes. The room was small and somewhat dirty. Hairs in the bath, toothpaste all over the mirror, spill of coffee on the table, dirty carpet everywhere in the hotel, broken ice machine and a strong carpet odor that make your eyes burn... I travel a lot and all around the world. I rarely complain, but if I pay a certain amount, I expect something nice... anyway. The only positive points were the service and the food (that was delicious!). But I know that it is my last time in this hotel and that I will never recommend it to anyone. Please, clean up, change the carpet and the doornob of your rooms for god sake.... it looks like a 1930's motel...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isalarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear isalarouche,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am glad to know that you found the level of service received and food served to be commendable.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the hotel amenities may have caused. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Montreal.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel offers upgraded rooms with WiFi and Flat screens. The bathrooms however are dated and need upgrading. The beds are good. The hotel has a restaurant that serves great food that is reasonably priced. The bar has T.V.s throughout so you wont miss the game. The menu is not that great, so eat at the restaurant or try and order off their menu. If you like your wine, don't order the house wine!

Across the street (over a walking bridge) is the Le Bifteque Steak House. A must for steak lovers.

If with your family, go the pool that has a water slide! Workout room is basic but has everything you need.

Overall, great hotel close to airport with shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the main street. Rooms that face the back will be exposed to loud noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyguyyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

All the staff that we came across were helpful and friendly. The rooms were small and we had some trouble with the heat in our room the first night. It was so hot and it didn't appear the a/c was working. However they moved us to anther room immediately which was much more comfortable. The beds weren't the most comfortable that I've ever slept in but nothing major. The room was clean. The highlight for our kids was the pool and waterslide. It was worth staying just for that!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear EJH132,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am delighted to know that you found the level of service received and pool area met your expectations. We take pride in providing this level of service and we still push for greater guest experience.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioning system with the first room you were given. Nevertheless, we are happy to read that our staff was quick enough to attend to your needs. We will definitely look into this as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here to be near the airport (about 10-15 mins away) The room came with refrigerator and microwave, very comfy beds, complimentary wi-fi, and updated pleasing decor. The rooms are a bit on the small side however with all the positives and helpful friendly staff will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smachica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very friendly staff, good size clean room. I was impressed with the restaurant. I ordered a steak not expecting anything special. It was perfect 12 oncer rib-eye below $30.
The room was spacious and cosy. The two small things i did not like were:
1. My desk chair was to low for the desk and it would collapse after adjusting it to the higher position.
2. The air heating/conditioning was blowing too strong when was active.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brejdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#76 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing