We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Have stayed here dozens of times traveling for work. It's a newer hotel with big comfortable rooms. Staff are generally pleasant and the food available in the hotel is decent. Nice gym and pool that don't seem to get very crowded.

Location wise, this hotel is in a great spot: I can walk to the office in the business centre and it's a stone's throw from old Montreal.

Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerCa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you kindly for classifying Le Westin as a “great place to stay”, BizTraveler! We are proud to have become your home away from home in Montreal. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    694
    167
    56
    38
See reviews for
413
477
68
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here two nights with a group of 15 for a bachelor party. We had a total of 5 rooms. Very nice hotel, service was accomodating. Nothing spectacular about it, but all of the important things were covered. Bed was comfortable, people were nice. Did not visit the pool, although you can see the bottom of the pull from the driveway outside, which was pretty neat. Some guys complained about the pillows, but I didn't notice them. Close enough to all the action of Montreal without being in the center of craziness. On the expensive side, but probably worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattZup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Hello MattZup! Thank you for posting an online review of your Montreal visit. At Westin Hotels, your comfort and well-being is a priority. As so, we do have extra pillows in stock should the ones in your room not be perfect for an energizing sleep. Have your friends contact Service Express next time they are in town; we’ll make sure everyone is comfortable. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The service was excellent, location is perfect between downtown and old Montreal. The view of the city from our room was superbe and the beds....well you just don't ever want to get up!

Merci pour votre hospitalité!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Bonjour Jess, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Le Westin. I hope you did not miss any important event because of your bed’s comfort level! Au revoir,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Couldn't ask for more when staying here. Rooms are great and the staff are all amazing too!
The gazette restaurant is also a great place to catch up with friends and co-workers.
Easy access to Montreal underground for those cold days too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Wow! Thank you James for such great comments! I am wordless – please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Missouri
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have used this hotel for business and vacation. An excellent location with great rooms and restaurant. Walking into the Old City is quite easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear BillParker, thank you kindly for making Le Westin your home away from home when visiting Montreal. Please keep on sharing your experiences and let me know if there was anything we could do to make your visits even more delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Most of the previous comments fit with our experience, overall service was very accommodating and friendly, hotel was modern and rooms were clean.

Highlights: pool was neat but pictures make it look much larger than it really is. There are actually three pools, one "lap pool" which is a little more than one lane wide, a "hot tub" and a "cold tub". Note that there's no change room on the pool level (that we could see) so you may be left with a dripping wet bathing suit all the way back to your room. Hotel location is great - Convention Centre is right across the street (with the multi-coloured glass windows)with a few restaurants such as Subway (the sandwich shop) and a convenience store. Metro is only a block or two - no more than a five minute - walk away. For some reason, Mapquest/Googlemaps seemed to make everything appear much further away than it really is.

Not as great: we stayed in a two bedroom suite, with a king bed in one room and a pullout couch in the other. King bed was great, however, not clear that an adult would be comfortable sleeping on the pullout, think of a design with a metal support bar in the middle of it. Parking was only available by valet ($24 per day), and they took 20 minutes to get our car. Not sure if parking across the street was cheaper? Also note that in our room, it only had a shower (no bathtub). This wasn't a problem for us, but maybe for others.

Note: if travelling to Montreal for first time, and if you're coming from the West, note that quite a few (all?) exits off the highway to downtown are on the left (not right) hand side, so be prepared! Also, the location of the Westin requires a number of rapid turns after exiting from the highway, so you may want to check the directions beforehand.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandM_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear MandM_Ottawa, thank you kindly for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Le Westin. As you mention it, most bathrooms only have a large shower, but about 10% of our rooms do also have a bathtub. Regarding directions, you are entirely right and I would invite first time visitors to contact the concierge desk prior to taking the road, as we might be able to suggest easier alternatives than those usually suggested by mapquest or googlemaps. I hope you had a great time in Montreal and will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was at the Westin on a business trip last February and was absolutely pleased with my stay. I also just returned from the Hilton Bonaventure, so my comments are in comparison with that hotel. The room at the Weston were quite large and the decor was first class. I may have obtained a members upgrade, so consider getting signed up for their points program. I have a fondness for new hotels and this one is right up there.

I stayed at the Bonaventure as the Charity Gala I was attending was being held there and was wishing I had stayed at the Westin instead. The only exception was the Hilton had a great executive lounge.

The location is great for those wishing to walk to Old Montreal after a hard day at work. It makes for a refreshing walk even in a Montreal Winter! I would strongly consider this place when I bring my family into town. It is all right along St. Laurent, so walking north 2 blocks gets you into Chinatown for great, inexpensive food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Bonjour JeffHoPhoto and thank you for having taken some time to review Le Westin on TripAdvisor. Your good words are very much appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#20 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Property: Le Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing