We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with free WIFI!”
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #33 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great and comfortable room. Walking distance from the train station, old Montreal, shopping and entertainment district. Includes free wifi, safe and fridge in each room. Unfortunately, no bathtub in the room (which I something enjoy when I spend the day on my feet.

Did not get a chance to enjoy the pool this first time but on my list for an hotel with an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpletulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review, simpletulip. For your information, about 10% of our rooms offer a bath tub. Please mention your preference when making your next reservation and we will do everything we can to ensure a truly relaxing experience. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Have stayed here a number if times for business but brought my wife this tome for a long weekend vacation. A wonderful hotel, great room that exceeded my wife's expectations and a very good staff. Will continue to return here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Your review is sincerely appreciated, BillParker. It is always a pleasure taking care of you, whether it is for business or leisure. Hoping to see you again soon,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in this Westin, with its modern decor and spacious, clean rooms. The hotel was centrally located and we walked into Vieux-Montreal, where we visited the cathedral, ate dinner at a quaint, cobblestoned cafe, and strolled through the artisan's gallery near the waterfront. All in all a very pleasant stay - too short, but we will return.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have nice views -- ours was into an alley across from a drab building. This was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-LKirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

It will be a pleasure welcoming you back, R-LKirch. We recently made some changes to our room types so that guests may now select a “City View room”. While many Traditional rooms will still offer a pleasant view, selecting this room type will guarantee a higher floor, as well as either a downtown or Old Montreal view. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have continued to stay at the Le Westin, Montreal for over a year now every week and each week my expectations are far exceeded for the single reason that the staff has been fantastic! I'm amazed by their professionalism and their total customer centric attitude. Be it the front desk, or the restaurant or the valet, they have been amazing and they deserve a pat on their backs.

Among all, I would like to single out Melissa from the front desk who has been exceptional! She is not only very good at her job but she has time and again displayed exemplary customer service. Kudos to her!

Room Tip: Request for corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PankajKanungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very, very much for your review, PankajKanungo. Positive feedback is always welcome, and I will definitely make sure to share your comment with Melissa. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent a 3 night stay and were very pleased with the experience. Our room was excellent and the service outstanding. The concierge services was always available and helpful. Our fridge wasn't working and a maintenance man was there less than 5 minutes after we called and we had a call back confirming our problem had been resolved. We ate lunch and dinner at the in house restaurant and were very pleased with the food, service and price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your good words, Topsailman. I hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. Best regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I had a two night stay at the Westin last week on business. The location is fantastic with easy walking distance to the old city and downtown.
The room was nicely furnished though the artwork was not to my taste (close up sepia photos of frayed fabric and plant roots). The bed was extremely comfortable - great duvet and lots of comfy pillows,
Bathroom was beautifully appointed, sparkling clean and had lots of plush towels. The double headed shower was great. An amenities kit would have been nice (q-tips and make-up remover pads).
My (medically-related) meetings were at the hotel and the kitchen did a superb job of providing a range of healthy options. Lovely presentations and thoughtful accommodation of special dietary requirements. Best I've seen in that regard.
My only negative was that the staff I had occasion to deal with were average at best. For a hotel in this price range I expect a bit more initiative and extra effort to ensure a positive experience for guests. My room was not made up on my second day - when I was briefly back to the room between meetings I tried to call down but got put on hold at length and gave up. I thought I could tell staff on the way through the lobby but there was a long line up (as there had been for me at check in. When I checked out the person at the desk did not ask whether I had had a good stay and when I explained about the housekeeping lapse tried to find reasons why it could be my fault. I don't mean to sound petty by raising these points but it is those personal interactions that for me move a hotel from good to great. I also note that other reviewers have had positive encounters with staff so my experience may not be typical.
I would certainly be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: I was on 20th floor facing north so well above the Palais des Congres to allow a longer view - not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear baldgirl_10, thank you very much for providing us with such an elaborate feedback. I am sincerely sorry for our lack of initiative as a team, and be ensured that your comments will be reviewed accordingly. I sincerely hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, as I am confident service will be well above your expectations. Thank you again for having reviewed Le Westin on TripAdvisor,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Having given the management time to reply sorry would of been nice. I feel I will have to make my visit known about name and shame.
Last night of my 17 day business trip I stayed in the city of Montreal before a flight back home. Westin looked a good choice as I have platinum status and stay most of my life in hotels all over the world.
Upgraded to the 22nd floor room nothing to write about free water coffee soft drinks. Early night as I wanted to work from my room then try and see some of Montreal the next day. Went for a coffee ground floor but there was a big q for breakfast so took the lift back up and lift jammed no answer to alarm then I saw a phone. Nice lady reassured me help was coming. Only took 20 mins but no phone signal or wifi. Seemed like a eternity very frightening for me last time I was stuck in a lift was 35 years ago. With proper maintenance lifts do not fail?
5 star my axxx. Montreal's finest arrived and pulled me out I was stuck between floors. A man from the hotel offered me a bottle of water and took me to my room. Embarrassed I asked him to leave so I could get over the experience and talk to my wife. Complementary coffee arrived
with the normal tip please sir unreal.
when I checked out I thought the bill may have been wiped or discounted in some way but no they added 2 nights valet parking what a cheek. After pointing this out and telling him I had been stuck in a lift he said yes I heard would you like to take some water with you have a nice day. Please help me understand these robotic hotel staff I do not believe in ambulance chasers so will not be suing just want to tell my story now as enough time has passed allowing the western to right what was wrong.
They have not so any one else had this problem here pass the word around.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happydayz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Happydayz2000, please accept my sincerest apologies as I understand we failed to deliver a 5-star service upon your last visit. I have brought up your comment to the operational team who was on site over that weekend. We may have under-estimated the issue at the time and I will review accordingly. I will welcome the opportunity to discuss this situation with you personally at your convenience. Sincere regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#38 of 166 in Montreal
2,042 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 166 in Montreal
1,502 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,795 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Montreal
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £110 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing