We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oui!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Oui!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is a "Yes!" Our Heavenly Bed was exceptionally comfortable, the rooms clean and inviting, housekeeping services were prompt and well-done, and the concierge was quite accommodating.

We enjoyed beverages in the bar, appreciated the location (near the convention center, Old Montreal, restaurants, easy access to the expressways, and very walkable area), and the workout spaces were terrific.

For business or pleasure, this was a terrific stay and goes recommended. It lacks some of the "extra touches" (turndown service, exceptional ambiance) but for a downtown Westin, I would gladly return.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was nice, but the "workout rooms" are a bit strange having gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Throbbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Merci beaucoup for sharing your impressions about your recent visit, Throbbert. I am happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in a very near future. Be well,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    687
    165
    56
    38
See reviews for
409
475
68
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I found this to be a nice hotel overall. It's in a nice area, right between kind of modern montreal and old montreal. Rooms were nice and clean, but I found a few problems with a broken speaker- alarm thing, and a remote control that barely worked, I didn't really care but considering this was supposed to be a 4-star hotel, it was just something I noticed. Beds were very comfy and great to sleep in. Staff were friendly and not rude us, especially considering the frustration from all the drunk kids running around during new years.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dajana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Dgrb, thank you kindly for your precious feedback. We appreciated having you stay with us over New Year’s Eve and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before winter comes. Be well,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANDALUYONG CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We check in for 2 nights ! Upon entrance of hotel door! The front desk staff just give you a cold look without even a smile. You can feel the coldnest of the hotel front desk staff to their guest. The guest service staff are very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHANIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Stephanie T, I am sincerely sorry if the greeting provided by the front desk was not to your expectations. I will follow up accordingly with the team and I hope that your positive experience with our guest service agents will be enough to convince you to pay Le Westin another visit. Looking forward to welcoming you,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Westin is a well-located 4-star hotel with a unique advantage. While most visitors (especially couples) who are keen on exploring Old Montreal will be tempted by the competing smaller, more romanitc, boutique hotels nearby, for others (especially families) the Westin offers the same convenient location with the benefit of a fabulous (and rare glass-bottomed) indoor heated pool and spa.

This feature alone makes it a great choice for families (aided by the child friendly pool depth, availability of pool toys and swim aids and the presence of a dedicated life guard) - we used the pool every day we were there.

Added to good service, clean, tidy and well furnished rooms (including the TM'd Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Showers) and a decent bar/restaurant, and the Westin ticks all the expected boxes for a 4-star city centre hotel.

Pros:
- Rooms are spacious, spotless and reasonably well designed to make good use of the space
- Location is excellent and is directly connected to the Montreal complex of "undeground" malls and a short walk from heart of Old Montreal
- Service was friendly and warm (particularly the concierges) and bilingual (not always the case in Francophone Montreal
- As discussed above, the pool is a unique plus for a property in this location

Cons:
- Proximity to convention centre means that if your timing is off, you could be sharing the hotel with a horde of delegates - great if you are attending yourself, but otherwise...
- The only restaurant in hotel happens also to be a bar - okay for dining with children provided you are happy to dine before bar patrons arrive...
- Mandatory valet parking at CAD 30 per night
- Rooms are quiet but face office buildings on most sides, so privacy is limited during the day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It was a pleasure taking care of your family, Strae. Thank you kindly for your good words and be well!

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our quick visit to the Westin. We had a beautiful suite with plenty of room for the 4 of us. And much to our kids delight, it was on the same floor as the pool. The hotel was in walking distance to all that Old Montreal has to offer. And the service was lovely. We had Sunday breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which was delicious; the wait staff was very helpful in accommodating our picky children. We would definitely return next time we're in Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissajoyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, Melissajoyl. It will be a sincere pleasure to welcome your family back at Le Westin. Take care,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My daughters and I stayed there over the Easter weekend, we loved the place. the hotel. is within walking distance of everything, a great location for shopping, and dining. We walked to old Montreal, which was so close by, St. catherines Street for shopping and also shopping in old Monreal, we ventured out to Atwater Market.and a few other places, Mt. Royal.
the service at the Westin was great, the rooms are expecially clean and the bed most comfortable, we cannot say anything negative about this hotel. we will certainley be back.
the only complaint was the conceirge, the ladies were not very friendly and not even helpful with suggestions. we found out things on our own. We did enjoy our vacation anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saleena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear saleena s, I am delighted to read about your exciting visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback; I will follow up personally with the concierge team. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I like this place. Here is why:

* Starwoods - I generally like these properties, although I admit some of them (especially Sheratons) are feeling dated
* Breakfast is excellent: a lot of fruit, smoked salmon.
* Rooms are good, especially the beds and bathrooms.
* Gym is outstanding.
* Service is at a high standard.

Have stayed at this Westin in the past 16 months and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lg_Chikwambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, Lg_Chikwambo. We look forward to taking care of you upon your next visit. Best regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#36 of 163 in Montreal
1,832 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
1,420 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 163 in Montreal
1,178 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 163 in Montreal
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Property: Le Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing