We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Gite Dezery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Gite Dezery
Ranked #22 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Le Gite Dezery for our family/couples trip. What a great establishment and "G"ille was the greatest host. His gourmet breakfast was filling and it's close proximity to attractions and the metro make it a great spot to stay. A+ service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
73
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the recent Formula one race. Gilles was a great host and we both enjoyed the excellent home made breakfasts offered each day.

The gite is in a quiet residential district, about 20 mins walk/underground ride away from the centre of town. This made it a great place to get too and from the F1 circuit.

Our room was clean, with a lovely balcony and a jacuzzi that we both enjoyed relaxing in.

I think the gite was a little expensive, the prices during the F1 are higher than normal but for $175+tax a night I'd of expected there to be a fridge and a regular shower in the room.

I'd stay here again, next time I'm in town

Room Tip: Call Gilles to discuss the rooms available and the features you want as they are all a little differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanStateside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at Le Gite Dezery for a week earlier this month, and have only good things to say about it. Gilles made me feel very welcome. I had Le Studio, a one-bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. It's located in a quiet residential neighbourhood and is an easy walk to metro and buses. I managed fine without a car. I recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylleeinkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at Le Gite Dezery. The hospitality was great, the food was excellent and the room was nicely decorated. I would suggest this B&B to everyone. We also wanted to visit downtown and took the Metro, it was easy and a great experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ktm_girl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely, clean, quiet B&B on Dec. 29. The host, Gilles, is extremely welcoming and attentive, the rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, and the breakfast delicious! Fantastic alternative to a hotel, parking available, perfect for vacationers or business travelers alike. Will recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchieCath16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Montreal and it was partly due to this charming B&B. It was stylish, clean, and quiet, and the owners were so sweet and accomodating to whatever I needed. Breakfast was yummy! The location is really good too and there was always a spot to park outside even when returning at 3am. Should I return to Montreal I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We drove from New York to Montreal in October, and the weather was amazing! We had a fantastic B&B. Gilles was amazing host, each day he prepared a beautiful and tasty breakfast, was super helpful in every way, we would definitely return to see Gilles. Also, the neighborhood was easy to move from place to place and very close to all transportation, etc. It's walking distance to the Botanical Gardens, which is a must see.

Thank you Gilles!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly212206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#77 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Le Sieur De Joliette
Le Sieur De Joliette
#70 of 144 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#14 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Terra Nostra
#7 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#26 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gite Dezery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gite Dezery

Property: Le Gite Dezery
Address: 3545 Rue Dezery, Montreal, Quebec H1W 2S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dezery Bed and Breakfast is very well located. Minutes by walk from Olympic park, on which we can find the stadium, the biodome, starcite cinema, the botanical garden, the insectarium, Maisonneuve park and the Maurice "Rocket" Richard arena. Also located a minute's walk away, Prefontaine subway station will lead you to the heart of the downtown in a few minutes. You can also find all the services like grocery store, bank, liquor store, and drugstore near the B&B by walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing