We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. No refunds.”
Review of Celebrities Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Celebrities Hotel
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went for the weekend to attend the Montreal Jazz Festival which was amazing. The hotel was good overall. We rented a big room that fit 6 of us, two double beds and one bunk bed.... We were a bit worried before arriving at the hotel because of some of the pictures posted by people online looked not so nice. But our room was good.

There was one thing to be aware of and it's that the refund policy of the hotel is really confusing and what it means is that you won't get a refund no matter how many days in advance you cancel your reservation, but other than that, the experience was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fchar, Public Relations Manager at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Hi

We are very glad that you liked your trip in our Hotel and our great Jazz Festival! We are so proud of it!
With respect to your refund, I'm going to check about it. Sorry for not responding sooner!

Hôtel Celebrities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 206 for 3 nights. It was huge & over looked St Denis St. Enormous King Sized Bed. Bathroom a bit cramped. I liked the funky "Faulty Towers" atmosphere. I'd stay in that room again. I parked my truck @ a private lot on St Denis St @ $20/day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank can2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first impression of this hotel is not great. We arrived late night and walking into it, bright red walls and all had a creepy feel. More over the washroom on the first floor was partitioned such that the toilet was with the bathtub, but the sink was outside.

However our room was a pleasant surprise. It was on the 3rd floor. Big king size bed with a sofa bed. The washroom and toilet compartments are separated by a curtain and door respectively. Everything was very clean. Bed was very comfortable, staff extremely helpful. The clerk recommended the parking to us which was less than 2 blocks away from the hotel and was $10 for 12 hours. We were also able to park right outside the hotel, till 9am on Saturday and 12pm on Sunday at no charge. Not the quietest hotel, but considering the location this is expected.

This hotel definitely has character, but it is not for everyone.There is no elevator, but the clerk was nice enough to bring up our bags. The corridors are eerie, but the landing after each stairwell has got a rustic feel to it.

Amazing location. This is about 15 minutes from old Montreal and about 10 mins from downtown, on foot. Metro was 7 mins away. Most shopping is on St. Catherine which is 2 blocks over.

I would stay here again as it is decent value for the money spent.

Room Tip: Free Parking is available till certain times of the day on weekends right outside the hotel. Saturda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place has a ton of character it has cheap prices and you find out why she you get to the rooms. They are tiny like new york apartment you would get for two hundred a month. They are so cool though! the are full with ecliptic decorations and each room has a theme its really great honestly its wicked clean no dirt or bugs its just a funny little place the front desk guy is really helpful and friendly the wifi is honestly wicked fast and the free morning coffee is strong! I don't know if you you looking for a cute little place this is it. You will remember this place, I'm a fan!

Room Tip: do a different room every time your here they all have different themes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qhmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

do not expect comfort, avoid the rooms on the ground floor. My suggestion would be: if you wanna give this hotel a shot, just book your room for one day, then see whether or not you like it. To me, I am glad that I only booked the room for one night.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the ground floor, other than the bed, everything is shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ive been to this hotel many times, it it seconds away from shopping and activities. The staff is great and the rooms all have their own look & personality as if it was your own room in your apartement! The rooms are very clean and affordable. I highly recomend for anyone looking for a great place to stay! It was ideal when I went to Metropolis for concerts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#122 of 165 in Montreal
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#109 of 165 in Montreal
317 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 165 in Montreal
691 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#119 of 165 in Montreal
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrities Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrities Hotel

Address: 1095 Saint Denis Street | (also known as City Cosmopolitan as well as Glamour Hotel Montreal), Montreal, Quebec H2X 3J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range: £30 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Celebrities Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If You Love left bank Paris - Saint Germain , For Sure you will Love the Lovely Celebrities Hotel Downtown Montreal , The First Parisian Hotel located in the very heart of Montreal , walking distance From Old Montreal , latin quater , saint catherine street and famous underground ...On st denis street . Your sweet Home in Montreal . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celebrities Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing