We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Iroquois, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The items from the mini bar turn out to be quite expensive. We had room 101 which only has a view of the alley. Valet parking was very nice to have. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    212
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
120
680
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was a charming hotel in a great location. We had a medium room on the second floor. The King Size bed may have been the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The hotel is in a great location which allowed us to walk throughout the old section and downtown easily. They do offer valet parking. Matthew at the front desk was very helpful with restaurant suggestions so we were able to stay away from places that were too touristy. A fun lunch spot (which was awful for you but very tasty) was le Gros Jambon where I had lobster grilled cheese and they server poutine, A great dinner spot just down the street is Bocata. Breakfast is provided at the hotel, with a very yummy raisin bread and ask the server for a bowl of fruit. Chinatown was not quite as I expected, but they did have some authentic Asian bakeries with great buns for a $1 snack or some bubble tea.I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and stay there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwall1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I booked this hotel based on solid reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. I stayed here for 2 nights on a girls getaway! It was a wonderful location in the heart of old Montreal. The room was spacious and clean w/ a modern vibe. Had a CB2 design feel (Crate&Barrell 2). The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast had wonderful croissants. The walls were a bit thin -we were repeatedly awoken by some poor crying babies/toddlers in the next room , but I guess that was just bad luck. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guatemala city
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

hello, we stayed at Le Petit hotel in Montreal. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was lovely and large. Very clean. The location could not have been better. All in all, a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on business in July 2012. I loved it! First of all, I got upgraded to an extra large room. The room was spotless. There was a large sitting area, a desk area, flat screen TV with a Wii, large closet/wardrobe. The bathroom was also very clean. It was very comfortable and spcious. The woman at the front desk was professional, friendly and very helpful. The location can't be beat, right in the heart of Old Montreal, just a short walk from Notre Dame. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

One of the best boutique hotels my bf and I have encountered! It had that ambiance of comfy-ness/welcoming feeling. The staff was very helpful and really kind. It was my first time being in montreal and they offered the best places to go based on they're opinions and others. Even when we had to check out, they allowed us to leave our stuff with them to walk around and shop more (rather than carrying it all around).
The bed was probably made out of fluffy clouds because it was that comfortable (maybe it's because I took up 3/4 of the space) -nonetheless you'll sleep like a baby! Their bed and breakfast wasn't anything too crazy, just really really big croissants, cereal, yogurt (the usual stuff).
Because the location was in the heart of Old Montreal, we just walked every where without having to cab. There were restaurants just steps away from the hotel (my favorite being Chez Suzette (if you absolutely love crepes!)).
Everyone had warned me about "rude" French people but really, they were all very kind :)

If you want to have a casual romantic time, definitely check this place out!

Room Tip: Get a king size bed! You won't regret it ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Not only is this a beautiful hotel but you absolutely cannot beat the location. Right in Old Montreal and close walking distance to everything. There is a depanneur across the street if you don't want to dive into the mini-bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even printed our Cirque du Soleil tickets and a google map for some directions we were looking for. Having breakfast included was great and the food itself was very good. The room itself was well appointed, and a nice size for the two of us. We had no problems with the WiFi and there was construction happening in the back alley but we didn't hear it at all. The coffee is amazing and even the workers stopped by for a cup it's that good. We will definitely stay here again when in Montreal!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kblack_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
308 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#10 of 164 in Montreal
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#8 of 164 in Montreal
2,095 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,934 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing