We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so fun..”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“so fun..”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a fun little hotel. Cute rooms with orange décor. Nice bathroom and shower. Right on the main drag. Sweet lobby with helpful staff. Breakfast was delic.....mouth watering breads, croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, and lots and lots of coffee always at your disposal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    212
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
120
680
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved the location and the service. The check-in process was a breeze, and the room was just nice, modern but with that touch of old Montreal. We loved the complimentary Latte in the morning and breakfast. We walked everywhere and parked the car at the hotel for the whole day on the day we checked out. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The beds are very soft, I am not sure if every room has the same kind of mattress but if you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieV2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From the moment you step through the doors at this small boutique hotel you are treated with a very high level of service. The hotel is right in the middle of old Montreal and the rooms feel like you are in old Montreal with a slightly urban and modern touch. Everything here is world class, Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more to make your trip to Montreal truly special and unique by staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tubetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

They just do everything right here. Nothing is over-the-top – it’s just a really nice, small, friendly, boutique hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. The all-white bed (which is very important to me) was amazingly comfortable and the entire room was very clean. The bathroom (I was upgraded to a medium room from a small) was a tad cozy, but I didn't really care. I felt totally at home and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've made this our go-to hotel in Old Montreal for many years now.
The beds are super-comfortable, the shower is amazing and the location is perfect. The staff are always very welcoming and the croissants at breakfast are our most favourite in the city!
What more can you ask for in a boutique hotel?
They often have rate specials which we like to take advantage of for a weekend getaway to one of the best cities in Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from St. Paul Street are better for a sounder sleep - especially on New Year'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is another great find due to recommendation from trip.advisor.com.au reviewers. Boy do I love this site!
This hotel is excellent. Large, modern loft type rooms built within the old warehouse facade, king size platform bed, modern lounge furniture, great multifunction shower, free wifi. It's all here, including some very personal essentials in the mini bar!
The service from Al and Carlos was very personable and efficient, and all the staff make a mean coffee at any hour of the day.
Breakfast is continental, but very tasty with fresh pastries for a French flavour.
Centrally located on Rue St-Paul Ouest, there are literally hundreds of restaurants in walking distance, and Al and Carlos can recommend one for your taste.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Large or Extra-Large if you want to spread yourself out for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerryp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I just returned from a three day stay over the Thanksgiving long weekend. This is a truly great little hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the staff were welcoming and warm. Offers to recommend dinner, arrange taxis, store luggage, umbrellas, etc were always unprompted. The rooms are stylish, clean, and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The location is perfect. A 5 out of 5. I will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and to the rear are quieter. Room 302 was perfect. The medium room was massive for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdotengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
308 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,093 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,933 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing