We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a family of five comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked online on Hotels.com two nights and were place in downtown Montreal due to the number of people we had with us, 3 adults and 2 kids..(no easy task, usually placed in 2 seperate rooms) but Quality Inn made room for us...

Pro:
We got two queen beds and a pull out sofa and had plenty of room for our air mattress (we probally could have gotten a cot but my daughter says the mattress is more comfy) for $134 approx. a night....

Con:
but add $45 for parking for 2 nights ($20 for the first night $25 for the second, beside the hotel but not part of the hotel. We found that Montreal is in great need of parking.

Pro:
it included a complimentary breakfast which for a family of five traveling is a great savings; we were expecting the usually bagel and/or muffins...But we were surprised with scrambled eggs and sausages, yogurt, boil eggs cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, mild or choice of 3 juices...we were fully satisfied and ready for the day when we were done breakfast.
This would be approximately $100 savings for our family, ($10 a person x 2 mornings)

Con:
Shampoo and conditioner, lotions. only gave us a bottle each day for the room,,not much for a family of five.
Pro; the brought us an extra comforter and shampoo etc when we called...fast too..

we were on the 11th floor and had a beautiful view, only minutes from the bell center and the underground mall. We had restaurants within walking distance as well. the hotel is showing it's age and the elevator is not the fastest but location, location location, and the staff were wonderful...would love to go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prisonmama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and I can confirm we had a great time and the room was large and nice. Balcony and front view. Cannot complain at all. Breakfast and wifi are also included.I will definitely go back with my family or even friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lildrunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good location, easy walking distance to old town, Mont Royal, Metro station, shopping district and restaurants and bars. The staff were lovely. They have free WiFi. On site fitness centre and free hot breakfast. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed there for one night and the place was ok. They said that the hotel is renovated, but we didnt get that impression.
Location is very good, but too noisy. We couldnt sleep over the night as the pub which is near by was packed up to 3AM. Also, some guests were screaming and when i told that to the girl who works at reception, she didnt even apologize. Overall, she was with bad customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had originally booked into this hotel for our 3 night stay but after 10 minutes in the room, we cancelled the last two so we could move somewhere else. The place was supposed to have been recently renovated but just because you paint over the holes in the wall and roll carpet over large lumps in the floor does not mean it is really any better than before. The place smelled horrible. Friends of ours were staying across the hall and he had to body check the door to his room to get it open. And again, body check it to close. The walls were dirty, lights didn't work. There was a balcony out each room but you couldn't pay me money to step out on that thing. I don't think it would be strong enough to hold a sack of flour. The windows were covered, inside and out, with a layer of mud. The "workout" facilities consist of two pieces of equipment in a closet on the main floor. Two people couldn't be in the room at the same time and use the machines together. We were very close to all the great places downtown but that is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are staying here and want a good night sleep, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. T...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for one Friday night before catching an early train - we were given a room on the top floor which was actually very large and comfy. Unfortunately it was impossible to get any sleep until after 3am because of the extremely noisy bar below. I had read some of the previous reviews on here and thought "well it can't be that bad", well I'm afraid it was. This wasn't just some drunken noise or occasional laughter, instead it was heavy rock music that was clearly audible and might as well have been in the room next door. We were on the top floor so who knows what it would've been like lower down. The hotel owners are clearly aware of this problem so why not do something about it?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great location in downtown area and close to bus to airport. Rooms are large, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, and have refrigerators. Linens were beautiful snow white. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, bread and muffins, cereals, juices, fruit, etc. Staff were especially friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome and valued as guests. We did not experience the noise as others have noted. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJ554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#36 of 165 in Montreal
1,696 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 1214 Crescent St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 2A9, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Montreal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing