We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn Downtown for 3 nights while visiting Montreal. Room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Location was fabulous! Super close to night life, great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutbuttercup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    225
    157
    62
    70
See reviews for
164
163
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Its a very well located hotel in downtown. Rooms are comfortable & recently renovated. Staff is helpful. However, the breakfast could have been better as it was too basic. There are several restaurants and clubs near the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose this hotel mainly for its proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts and other cultural institutions. In spite of final touches being put in the lobby after a renovation, our stay wasn't negatively impacted by it; the friendly and helpful front desk staff more than made up for any minor inconvenience, such as lack of chairs and tables in the lobby. The room was clean, the linen crisp, the WiFi strong, and the fridge and microwave new. Being able to walk up Crescent Street to the Museum within minutes was a bonus.

Breakfast, included in a very reasonable nightly (senior) rate of $90-100 plus tax, was served in a large, albeit bare room. The selection of breakfast items was the usual Quality/Comfort Hotel fare, but replenished as needed by (presumably) a hotel employee. I say presumably because, after placing the food on the buffet, she sat on a bar stool, half-asleep/half-watching TV, seeming totally detached from it all. Pity; it gave a very unprofessional impression.

Because of the hotel's location on a very busy street packed with restaurants and nightclubs, it can be quite noisy into the wee hours. Luckily, the rooms are located at the back of the hotel, so we weren't kept awake by the noise. The rooms have balconies, however, because of freezing rain, we didn't venture out, as it seemed very insecure. Besides, we are both afraid of heights, so an open balcony on the 11th floor after a night of freezing rain wasn't a good place to relax. The hotel doesn't have parking, but there is a parking lot right next to the hotel that charges ~$20 for the night.

Admittedly, this hotel would perhaps be more suitable for the younger traveller interested in the night scene of this fun-loving city; however, we have decided to stay again and have already booked two nights within the next month.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Rooms are nice and clean. Staff are super and very pleasant. Great location and wonderful stay for a weekend. New Fridges and Microwaves were being put on Friday while we were there. We had a group of rooms and all of us received fridges and Microwaves. Lobby is still under renovation and I am sure by summer it will be exciting to sit in the lounge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadB915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

my company booked this hotel and it is not what I was expecting , the internet sucks, I am using my phone to tether as the hotel internet is sooooo slow !!! , rooms are clean but cold , you have to RENT a fridge and a microwave , I travel for my job and don't want to eat out at restaurants every night so it is nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room
parking is 20 dollars a night which I understand being downtown montreal (25-30 dollars on weekends)but the hotel doesn't tell you this .
a lot of younger people stay here so it is very loud at 3-4am again I remember being young once
over all I would never stay back into this hotel as it is just not a working friendly hotel
I have to send emails out at the end of the day when I get back to the hotel after working and it sucks to have the internet so slow

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights there, in fact we checked out a week ago tomorrow. We're Montreal Canadiens fans and wanted to go up for the hockey experience (don't get the wrong idea, we weren't going up to party, we just wanted to see a couple of games and the city). We checked in on Saturday, the staff were very friendly and gave us assistance on whatever we asked for including where subway/bus stops were, good places to eat, etc. We were on the top floor and had an excellent room with a king bed and a couch, clean and comfortable, we knew we weren't staying at a 5 star hotel when we booked, but we were actually pleasantly surprised....complimentary hot and cold breakfast was great, location was outstanding, we had no need to rent a car as we could get the 747 bus almost directly to the hotel, and there were subway stations within a 5 minute walk in either direction, for just a few dollars a day. We could walk to the bell center within 10 minutes as well, so if you planned on going to attend an event there, this is an excellent location. The value is outstanding, and for a place with so many negative reviews because of noise, we had no problem going to sleep by 11pm-midnight, and did not get woken up early despite nearby construction and general downtown noise. The bottom line is, if you're looking for a good room at an outstanding value (we only paid a little more than $500 for 6 nights!), this is the place to go, and I will definitely book this hotel again when visiting Montreal!

Room Tip: the top floor is nice if you can get it, the elevator takes a few minutes but it's quiet and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked online on Hotels.com two nights and were place in downtown Montreal due to the number of people we had with us, 3 adults and 2 kids..(no easy task, usually placed in 2 seperate rooms) but Quality Inn made room for us...

Pro:
We got two queen beds and a pull out sofa and had plenty of room for our air mattress (we probally could have gotten a cot but my daughter says the mattress is more comfy) for $134 approx. a night....

Con:
but add $45 for parking for 2 nights ($20 for the first night $25 for the second, beside the hotel but not part of the hotel. We found that Montreal is in great need of parking.

Pro:
it included a complimentary breakfast which for a family of five traveling is a great savings; we were expecting the usually bagel and/or muffins...But we were surprised with scrambled eggs and sausages, yogurt, boil eggs cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, mild or choice of 3 juices...we were fully satisfied and ready for the day when we were done breakfast.
This would be approximately $100 savings for our family, ($10 a person x 2 mornings)

Con:
Shampoo and conditioner, lotions. only gave us a bottle each day for the room,,not much for a family of five.
Pro; the brought us an extra comforter and shampoo etc when we called...fast too..

we were on the 11th floor and had a beautiful view, only minutes from the bell center and the underground mall. We had restaurants within walking distance as well. the hotel is showing it's age and the elevator is not the fastest but location, location location, and the staff were wonderful...would love to go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prisonmama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#68 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#71 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 1214 Crescent St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 2A9, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Montreal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing