We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
895
235
32
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
235
32
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town notre dame hardwood floors crepes adjoining restaurant breakfast was included included in the room rate croissants vieux montreal the hotel's restaurant small hotel breakfast each morning within walking distance restaurant staff our room was spacious loved this hotel wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival the check in desk was helping a guest, and so we were each provided wth a free glass of Prosecco while waiting! The room was spotless and the finishings were impressive. The hardwood floors were a nice touch, making the room feel more comfortable than a typical hotel room. The bathroom was large and beautifully finished. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and delicious. Our only regret was not booking a dinner reservation at the hotel! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location in old Montreal was convenient for us. We are planning to book here for our next trip!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank carann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Booked a room with 2 beds as there were 3 of us. The room was huge, clean, very modern in an old beautiful building. The bathroom was big with a large shower as well as a deep bath. 2 sinks (inc one outside the room).

My husband and I like really nice places and this was just right! Breakfast was good - portions could be a bit bigger but it was very nice.

We were offered a glass of bubbly when we arrived as well which was a lovely touch.

We stayed just one night as we came from the airport. It’s just around the corner from the Basilica which was amazing!

Would definitely stay again if I was in Montreal.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Naynayelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights for a cold December 2018 trip. Friendly staff upon check-in and check-out. Comfortable bed and clean room.

Consider asking for a room that doesn't face the street, as we could definitely hear people talking on the street. This was mostly a problem on Friday night, as there must have been a party across the street, which definitely kept me up until ~230am. Perhaps there's a club across the street, though I couldn't really find a bar on Google maps the next morning.

Room tip: Request a room that doesn't face the main street to avoid street noise.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vaitb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Staff excellent. Decor great. Fabulous bathrooms. Clean. Great breakfasts - to order. Good location, in Old Montreal. Free glass of wine/prosecco first evening. Really upmarket and cool hotel. Outside area on roof, small but ok to have a drink and take in the views.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ethee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We have never visited Montreal before, beyond the airport, but we did know what part of Montreal we wanted to see and visit, so I searched for a hotel in Old Montreal/Port area. This was the hotel we decided on and we were not disappointed. The location is not a large hotel compared to other locations or brands, but the staff are truly dedicated to their guests. The hotel has an attached restaurant, which is very handy. Breakfast was also very good and included. WiFi worked well and everything was very clean and in order. Within walking distance to most all things around the port area as well and close to shops and other restaurants. We would stay here again.

Room tip: If you want a really quiet room, select a non-street side. The hotel is on a cobble stone roadway.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nosemedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews