We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of La Conciergerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Conciergerie
Ranked #26 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It had been a few years since my last stay at the beautiful La Conciergerie B&B in Montreal... but once again it did not change from the great service and friendliness of hosts Michael and Luc! The breakfast is more than enough to start your day and the charming house on St. Hubert is just as warm and welcoming as ever! It is well within easy walking distance to the Village and many metro stations as well as the Old Port of the city... thanks again to our long time owners and hosts! Well done after all these years!!
Jim, Enfield, CT.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keywest1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    33
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
57
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I travel for a living and I also blog about hotels, car rentals, and popular bars and restaurants. never in all my time doing this have I been so disrespected. I called in to inquire about booking a room for 3 nights, the rate was $152/night. I wanted to book the room and asked what information they needed. the owner, (whom i was talking with) said i have to fill out a form online. I said "well we are on the phone, and I'm at a coffee shop so I don't have a computer." I tried to continue with the attempt at booking only to be screamed at and told that La Conciergerie does not want or need my business and then hung up on, simply because I wanted to book my room on the phone. Rude business owners like this should find another career path. With the owner talking to potential residents at his B&B the way he did I can only imagine how polite his staff are. imagine asking for fresh towels. As a gay man I wanted to review this gay B&B as I'm visiting Montreal to review popular gay events associated with the Black and Blue parties, but being yelled at and hung up on is not a great first point of contact. This owner needs a serious reality check and maybe a seminar on the customer service and being polite. I give La Conciergerie 4 thumbs down.

Room Tip: hope the spoiled rotten, pretentious owner doesn't answer the phone to take your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just got back from a week in Montreal and stayed at the glorious la Conciergerie. The location is perfect--two blocks to Old Town, two blocks to the metro, near the Village, awesome. Breakfast is served from 8 to 12 every day and features fresh croissants, seasonal fruit, cereal, speckled quail eggs, yellow plums...delicious! We had the suite, room 304, which had a secluded balcony high up among the tree limbs of an ancient tree. Service was outstanding and Michael is a genial and unobtrusive host. High;y recommended!

Room Tip: Suite 304 is spacious and has a wonderful, sun-dappled balcony overlooking Rue St Hubert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our second time here and it did not disappoint! Very cozy place in a great location. Breakfasts fresh and just enough to get us going in the AM. Staff attentive (hola Julio!) and rooms clean and comfortable. What more can one ask for?! We'll be back the next time we are in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were looking for a centrally located hotel/guest house. Location is close to perfecton. The price was very acceptable.
The host, Micheal, was waiting for us at the door. Nice touch. And really appreciated.
The room was large enough though there was not enough space in the cupboard. I had to put my open suitcase underneath the bed for extra space.
It's all pretty much ok, but nothing exceptional.

Things I did NOT like:
- Even though the towels feel clean and are clean, they don't SMELL clean. Which is odd.
- The Bed in this B&B is good; the Breakfast however is below par. No ham, no cheese, only very hard boiled eggs, no other options. Even the fruit selection is very limited. I just expect more. B&B's are known for good breakfasts...

On a lighter note: I am afraid of heights... The staircase to and from the roof top terrace is a challenge due to the open steps...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghibli608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I just returned from Montreal and a 4 night stay at La Conciergerie! I went with 3 friends and we took two rooms. One with two Queen Beds and one with a single Queen bed. Plenty of room for us all. I have been here before and they did not fail to impress us again. The property is spotless and the owners and staff are outstanding. Julio was there most of the time and was just the best at helping with any detail or request we had. The breakfast room and breakfast are so nice and a good chance to meet the other guests and see what is happening in the city. Of course ...St. Catherine Street is just around the corner and provides nonstop entertainment. IGA Grocery store is nearby and had everything we needed. This location could not be better.
Thank you Luc and Michael for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. The ones with two queens beds are very large and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed 2nights and it wasn't enough. Great location and service. Favorite part: a million outdoor patios and balconies to choose from to chill..and the roof garden. Breakfast is very good, and M
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmarzouca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#11 of 144 in Montreal
316 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#5 of 144 in Montreal
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Repos & Manna B & B
Repos & Manna B & B
#9 of 144 in Montreal
148 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#4 of 144 in Montreal
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conciergerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conciergerie

Property: La Conciergerie
Address: 1019 Saint-Hubert St. | Near Viger, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Conciergerie 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montreal's finest guest house opened in 1985 and has accommodated visitors from all over the world. Our two Victorian townhomes offers 17 rooms with both shared and private baths, air-conditioning, an indoor Jacuzzi, roof-top sundeck, terrasses, gardens and a small gym. We offer a European style breakfast from 8-11am in the garden side dining room. There is free WiFi throughout the house and we are pleased to offer a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Conciergerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conciergerie Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing