We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay! clean, friendly, and fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
M Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay! clean, friendly, and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hostal was really nice, the design of it is very modern and clean. It actually does look like their pictures, cause you know how they can be misleading sometimes.. but this one was pretty accurate.
We stayed in a 6 bed room, it was really clean, and had it's own bathroom which was really nice too.
You get a breakfast with your stay, obviously it's not the best food, but hey, you definitely get your money's worth.
The bar downstairs is pretty cool, has a really cozy feeling to it, and gives you a chance to meet people from all over staying at the hostal.
The location is great, you're a few minutes from the closest subway station, and that takes you everywhere!

Room Tip: The higher the room the farthest away from the bar downstairs, cause I'm guessing if you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_dcm_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    72
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
36
137
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stay in M Montreal was an excelent experience! Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed. Nice location, near to the station and many restaurants, nice breakfast, beautiful furniture, well cleaned and a helpful staff. I really recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved everything about this place, staff, location and amenities. I don't drink so the bar downstairs wasn't an amenity that I made use of but still met lots of people at the hostel. The only thing that other hostels offer that this one doesnt is daytime activities. There is one walking tour offered on Mondays but thats about it, whereas other hostels usually have activities daily. However if you like to party there are bar focused activited every night of the week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zee_bbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combermere, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Top notch Hostel. It has everything one wants in a hostel and then some.
A five minute walk from the Bus station/metro this Hostel can give any hotel a run for it's money with cleanliness, friendliness of staff and quality of room.
The downstairs has a full bar where there was complimentary breakfast and while we stayed, they even had a stand up comedy show in true Montreal style.
Either way, you can enjoy all the beauties this all-in-one hostel has to offer, or head off to explore Montreal from it's convenient location.
Would recommend it to anyone and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davevond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here do 3 nights in July ,14. The hostel is more like a hotel than a host but with a relaxed atmosphere. It's really easy to get to and the location between The (gay) Village, Rue St. Catherine (the main shopping street) and the old town is perfect. Breakfast was great and the kitchen was clean, modern and well stocked. Staff were more than helpful and it also has a great bar! One niggle was that the bed could have done with a little modernising, the rest of the experience was 100%.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Like other reviews, I have to say that this is one of the best hostels that I have stayed at. It has it all, nice staff, good location and perfect amenities (for a hostel, of course!)
The free walking tour was conducted by Claude and he was just excellent. All of the staff was super-friendly and very helpful. You just don't always find people like this but my experience with the. Montrealers was really good.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to stay in a room with less people. Inevitably, everyone will want to use the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was here for few days, but I really had a great time! I traveled here on my own and you can get to know lots of youth people from all around the world. All people were awesome! Plus the bar prices are fair. The rooms are pretty clean and the staff were very helpful. I also forgot my ID card at this hostel and they sent it to me from Montreal to my address here in Mexico in less than 2 weeks. Definetely one of the best hostels I´ve ever been.

Room Tip: No worries about the room you choose. You´ll sleep safely, you cannot hear the noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#70 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Samesun Montreal Central
Samesun Montreal Central
#3 of 92 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Montreal

Property: M Montreal
Address: 1245 rue St-Andre, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3T1, Canada (Formerly Hotel Manoir des Alpes)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — M Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your M Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Des Alpes Montreal
Manoir Des Alpes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing