We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful campus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGill University

McGill University
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.98*
and up
Downtown and Old Montreal South City Bike Tour
Ranked #22 of 394 things to do in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Canada's oldest university, home to nearly 30,000 students, is filled with a variety of interesting architectural styles.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Friendly students. We walked through on our way up to the mount. Wish we'd had time to spend looking around inside the buildings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianaholbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    281
    75
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely campus in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Enjoyed a lovely campus tour with my high school aged daughter. It was enjoyable to be on a campus yet in the heart of the city.

The Admission's Officer was very attentive to our questions.


Only downside was that the housing we were shown was quite depressing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmmajetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Hubert
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice park in the heart on Montreal business district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice and quiet place to take a nice walk in the center of Montreal and at the same time in a nice park surrounded by historic buildings and with the mountain, Mont -Royal in the background. The fall season add colorful leaves which gives a totally different feeling to the scenery on a sunny day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I miss you McGill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

One of the finest schools in North America. It's a nice walk around the campus. Do visit and you'll enjoy the ride. Nice football field and one of the best medical schools in downtown of Montreal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fouadanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We walked through the campus with a guide who hade gone to school here, so she was able to give us allsorts of info we would never have discovered on our own. She took us into places we would never have thought to gone. Without a guide, not sure how interesting it would be. Beautiful campus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank princes110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGill University also viewed

 

Been to McGill University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing