We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great choice.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the best hotels we've stayed in anywhere. Service from front desk to valet to room to housekeeping was excellent. Good location also, easy access to Peel station but also within walking distance of the old port, old Montreal, the city park, museums, Place des Arts etc etc. Food in the bistro is excellent also any time of the day. The room was also outstanding. Well appointed, quiet, spacious, comfortable. They helped make our visit to Montreal very pleasant indeed and I'd recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so glad to read about your most enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to pass on all your good comments about the staff to them directly, we really appreciate it!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    443
    83
    35
    25
See reviews for
265
760
63
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The service at this hotel from the wonderfully, friendly valet to the helpful desk staff was great, great, great. The rooms were comfortable, and the location is convenient. I can not say enough about the warm service! Our boys loved the rooftop pool which is small, but unique. They swam in the evening and loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We very much appreciate you great comments about our front desk and valet staff, we`ll be sure to pass on the comments to them directly! We`re so happy to read that you enjoyed the pool here as well as the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Montreal!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel right in downtown Montreal. Friendly staff with valet service and well appointed rooms.

Lot's to see around the area, and wide variety of restaurants with easy access to taxis nd transit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the building...barely hear the street noise but good view of the hust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re glad to read about your nice stay with us. We really appreciate all good comments about our friendly front desk and valet staff, we always love to pass on the good comments to them!

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the time we checked in until we checked out our experience was over the top. Though we did not stay in a room with a fireplace or soaking tub, the room was thoroughly enjoyable. And even though we were on the main street there was minimal road noise. I'm a light sleeper so I was concerned. And the bed was amazingly comfortable. Every staff member was really helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay most enjoyable! Don't bother renting a car. Get a 3 day Metro pass which covers a bus to the hotel and then the Metro to go anywhere you would desire in the city. The location was very convenient being close to the Metro, which was the easiest to use of any city I've visited! And I can't say enough of the friendliness of Montreal. I am already looking forward to my next visit and would insist on staying at Le St-Martin again. My husband surprised me with this trip and chose the hotel for our 30th anniversary. Can't wait to find another time to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room itself to our helpful staff. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to all our staff here.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future for another anniversary trip!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed four nights in this hotel and thought it was a fantastic place to stay in Montreal.
We booked it based on the reviews on Trip advisor and were delighted with our choice.
The room was very comfortable and nicely furnished with an exceptionally comfortable bed.
The bathroom worked well and the bathroom amenities were generous and of high quality. There was a coffee maker and free mineral water in the room. There was also a vending machine with free coffee behind reception.
The location was central to the main areas with a 25 minute walk to the old town, a short walk to the entrance do Mont Royal park. It was in the middle of the shopping area and there were many restaurants close by. The nearest metro station was only meters away.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so glad to read about your enjoyable stay with us and we really appreciate you writing about all the different aspects of the hotel that you liked!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've stayed for 3 nights and shared same comments with other reviewers. The room is clean and spacious with super king size comfortable bed. It's good to have a glassed shower instead of tub with shower. The hotel is so considerate to provide various complimentary drinks at the lobby. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukyee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We really appreciate all your good comments and we`re glad you enjoyed the complimentary beverages in the lobby. We`re also happy to see that you had a great stay with us and thank you for recommending us to others!

Thank you again for sharing you experience and we hope to see you in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

You can be spoilt for choice for stylish boutique hotels in Montreal, but le st-Martin will not disappoint. We stayed in a room so plush going outside to explore the city was almost a shame... And that's a quite a compliment with a city as vibrant and exciting and Montreal in the summertime.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshire_sprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience with the trip advisor community.

We’re so glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel and we appreciate you good comments about our hotel and about the rooms!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Montreal!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,607 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,341 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,588 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal

Property: Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Address: 980 Boulevard de Maisonneuve, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Downtown is a haven of comfort overlooking urban life. It offers 123 rooms and suites with a warm and friendly atmosphere that reflects its philosophy. A unique blend of contemporary and traditional style endows Le St-Martin with charm and gives meaning to the term "Hotel Particulier." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing