We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The very nice hotel is located in the central area of montreal. The rooms are welcoming and the personal is very friendly. Only the pool area is not complying with the web page and rather small. Anyway a great hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We always appreciate good comments towards our rooms and our staff, we will gladly pass on your good review!

My apologies about the pool description on the website not matching how the pool looks in person, we try out best to be as accurate as possible when describing the qualities and amenities in the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you again on you next trip to Montreal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    415
    76
    33
    23
See reviews for
240
700
57
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the second year in a row that my wife and I stayed at the hotel and we absolutely loved it. The rooms are spacious, clean and very bright and the beds are super comfortable. The staff is super friendly and are always ready to assist. In particular a special thanks to Beth who looked after setting up my wife's spa and salon appointments. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliseoItalia1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Eliseo,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

I really appreciate the good comments and I`m so happy you enjoyed your stay for a second year in a row!
Glad I could help your wife with the salon appointments, always a pleasure and I look forward to your stay next year.

Thanks again,

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
147 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the St. Martin. I stayed for several days recently and the hotel was all I could hope for.

The rooms were big and cosy. The bed was huge. There was an electric fireplace, which is terrific. And a huge tub, which was wonderful after a tough day. My only minor issue was the bathroom towels, which were not terribly fresh and very rough.

The place was clean. However the housekeeping staff needs to learn what a "do not disturb" sign means. The rest of the service was good. Not great, but good.

I ate breakfast daily at the restaurant. It's a little annoying that they give you a set of vouchers, and if you come to the restaurant with a voucher you get the very limited inclusive menu. Not a great way to start the day, feeling a bit second class. I also got the soft boiled eggs one day, and they came out as though they hadn't been heated at all. Still pure liquid. Not nice.

If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would. But the rooms are so good, and the bathroom facilities terrific, that I decided to round up. It's worth staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

We will definitely bring up the little towel issue with upper management and see about changing them in the future.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant, we`ll also bring up that issue to the restaurant directly to see if anything in the future can be changed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the best hotels we've stayed in anywhere. Service from front desk to valet to room to housekeeping was excellent. Good location also, easy access to Peel station but also within walking distance of the old port, old Montreal, the city park, museums, Place des Arts etc etc. Food in the bistro is excellent also any time of the day. The room was also outstanding. Well appointed, quiet, spacious, comfortable. They helped make our visit to Montreal very pleasant indeed and I'd recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so glad to read about your most enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to pass on all your good comments about the staff to them directly, we really appreciate it!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The service at this hotel from the wonderfully, friendly valet to the helpful desk staff was great, great, great. The rooms were comfortable, and the location is convenient. I can not say enough about the warm service! Our boys loved the rooftop pool which is small, but unique. They swam in the evening and loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We very much appreciate you great comments about our front desk and valet staff, we`ll be sure to pass on the comments to them directly! We`re so happy to read that you enjoyed the pool here as well as the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Montreal!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel right in downtown Montreal. Friendly staff with valet service and well appointed rooms.

Lot's to see around the area, and wide variety of restaurants with easy access to taxis nd transit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the building...barely hear the street noise but good view of the hust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re glad to read about your nice stay with us. We really appreciate all good comments about our friendly front desk and valet staff, we always love to pass on the good comments to them!

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the time we checked in until we checked out our experience was over the top. Though we did not stay in a room with a fireplace or soaking tub, the room was thoroughly enjoyable. And even though we were on the main street there was minimal road noise. I'm a light sleeper so I was concerned. And the bed was amazingly comfortable. Every staff member was really helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay most enjoyable! Don't bother renting a car. Get a 3 day Metro pass which covers a bus to the hotel and then the Metro to go anywhere you would desire in the city. The location was very convenient being close to the Metro, which was the easiest to use of any city I've visited! And I can't say enough of the friendliness of Montreal. I am already looking forward to my next visit and would insist on staying at Le St-Martin again. My husband surprised me with this trip and chose the hotel for our 30th anniversary. Can't wait to find another time to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room itself to our helpful staff. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to all our staff here.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future for another anniversary trip!

Beth Milmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal

Property: Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Address: 980 Boulevard de Maisonneuve, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Downtown is a haven of comfort overlooking urban life. It offers 123 rooms and suites with a warm and friendly atmosphere that reflects its philosophy. A unique blend of contemporary and traditional style endows Le St-Martin with charm and gives meaning to the term "Hotel Particulier." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing