We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Le St. Martin in July. It was definitely the best hotel we stayed at during our one week driving vacation in the Northeast. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the valet parking to the check-in, to the hotel restaurant waitresses. The beds were SUPER comfy, and the room was somehow so romantic and well-appointed. It had a very high-end feeling to it, especially for a hotel of moderate cost. There were so many nice touches, from classical music playing in the room when we entered, to wonderful robes, to double sinks and an additional magnifying mirror in the bathroom . Really, my only complaint was that there could have been better lighting in the bathroom over the sink and by the full length mirror in the entryway. The hotel is in a great location with wonderful restaurants nearby. We walked all around Montreal during our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with the trip advisor community.

We greatly appreciate all your kind words about the hotel itself and our staff. We do pride ourselves in customer service and we love when our guests point out the little touches we have throughout the hotel to make your hotel stay enjoyable and unique.

We`ll definitely look into having better lighting in the bathrooms as well as a full length mirror. The feedback is great for if/when we renovate in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to you next trip to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived!! I love this place, beautiful rooms and such an amazing vibe!

The rooms are great and clean and service is amazing!!

I would definitely come back to this hotel!

And it is located close to all the shops! That's a big plus to me!!

Loved it

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Carvalho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you lovely experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re so happy to read that you really liked the hotel and the rooms. We pride ourselves in customer service and we`re glad we didn`t disappoint.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you on your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. Parking was very easy with their wonderful valets. Very helpful and kind. The room was beautiful and very clean- classical music was playing in the room to welcome us. Great amenities. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arook20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with the trip advisor community.

We always love to read about how much our guest enjoy their stay with us. We`re so happy you liked the room, and the staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our experience at the St-Martin Hotel was positive. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was large and super clean and the bed was so comfortable. The pool was on our floor (2nd floor) and while it was sort of small it was perfect for a relaxing swim. It was never crowded. The hotel is centrally located. You could walk to the old town and the port (which we did) or you could take the metro (one block away) or grab a taxi (about $9 to the old town). Free wifi included. The only negative was the $29 per night parking fee. I thought it was a little steep and we really didn't have access to the car as the parking was under the building. Great hotel, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re glad to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us. We`re happy to see that the location worked well for you!

My apologies about the price for the parking, it is quite a standard and competitive price with other hotels in the downtown Montreal area.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you visit us again on your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
Grand Luxe room is very spacious
Large bathroom, including a big bathtub and separate shower.
TV in bedroom and bathroom
Nice layout
Free wifi
Big and comfy bed
Fridge and ironing board in the room
Decent size safe to fit laptops in
Nice gym
Small heated pool on the 2nd floor
Very friendly reception welcome from Corinne (not sure about spelling, but she has red hair)
Great location. Walkable distance to Mont Royal and shopping street. 20-30 minute walk to the Old Town.
Extended our check-out time to 1pm.
Free ice on mezzanine level

Cons:
No partition wall between bedroom and bathroom, just blinds, which although aesthetically pleasing, it may prove awkward for some.
Wifi a bit unreliable and slow.
Room a bit dark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and out staff. We do pride ourselves in the little details at our hotel and we`re so happy you noticed many of them.

We`ll definitely take your cons about the hotel into consideration for if/when we do renovations in the future.

Thank you again and we hope you host you on your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Great location. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed amazingly comfortable...didn't want to get out. Neat pool and decor. Parking included with CAA. Competitive pricing. Only negatives which were probably just unlucky was the construction across the street which woke us up at 7:30 a.m. We should have been put on the other side of the building considering the price of the hotel and requesting a "quiet room". Something that could have been avoided was the maintenance person hammering in the room above us at 8:00 a.m. We were compensated 15% for this however it did make for an earlier departure which was disappointing considering we stayed one night and drove 6 hours there and back. The night reception was not that welcoming and generally the front desk needs to be more demonstrative in their welcome. We will stay here again however knowing these things can be avoided in the future.

Room Tip: The King suite with panorama view is very nice and spacious with separate tub and shower, double sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us!

My apologies about the construction, unfortunately the building close to us (Simmons) was repairing their roof. Luckily this construction is done with! Being downtown Montreal it is quite normal to have construction in many different areas of the city.
I`m sorry to hear about the staff not being welcome, this is quite surprising and I will definitely pass on this message to our night staff as feedback for them to work on.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Beth Milmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Le St Martin a few times and our experience each and every time we go is one better than the next. Truly an exceptional hotel which prides itself on customer satisfaction and going over and beyond for their clients. From the moment you pull up to the hotel and greeted by the utmost respected bell boys, to the eve so friendly and helpful front desk staff, to the dining and overall staff as a whole, superior and extraordinary are just a couple words to start. The hotel rooms are simply beautiful, we have stayed in different rooms at this hotel and all so luxurious yet classy and modern all in one package (not to mention, the most comfortable beds are here!!). The well known and reputable restaurant L'Aromate which can be found at this hotel is also amazing!!! What a gorgeous spot and delicious food. Location of this hotel is prime, unbeatable and so close to everything. Take advantage of the pool, just impeccable! Once we again we were not disappointed and have found our gem hotel of choice we will always continue to book at when vacationing in Montreal.. Thank you once again to the staff at Le St Martin, Montreal for the first class treatment all around. Keep up the hard work as it shines!! Sincerely, LN

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and beautiful which is why I love this hotel - can't go wrong no matter wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about all of our staff and our hotel itself.
We`re so happy your found time to take advantage of our pool, we are very proud of it as it is one of the only hotel outdoor pools in Montreal!

Thank you again for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you on your next trip to Montreal!

Beth Milmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,519 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal

Address: 980 Boulevard de Maisonneuve, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £108 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Downtown is a haven of comfort overlooking urban life. It offers 123 rooms and suites with a warm and friendly atmosphere that reflects its philosophy. A unique blend of contemporary and traditional style endows Le St-Martin with charm and gives meaning to the term "Hotel Particulier." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing