We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I decided to try a boutique hotel for a change from the standard chain hotels. This did not disappoint. It was a busy hotel, right downtown Montreal. The room was a nice size with lots of goodies to eat and drink (watch out for their prices). The bathroom was nice and large with his and her sinks (it even allowed you to open blinds if you wanted to watch someone shower - nudge nudge - wink wink). The bed was very comfortable.

If found the price to be reasonable, around $220 which for downtown hotels in the peak of tourist season is a fair price and given the hotel quality a good one. Just be aware of the cost to park your car. Fortunately, they seem to park it underground and they took good care of ours.

They did have a nice touch in that they come with free snacks and soft drinks around 5 PM or so. I also got a kick out of the doormen's hats - very jungle type safari hats. Kinda fits with the very large fern pots outside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coachboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We greatly appreciate all your good comments about our hotel. We`re glad you enjoyed all the little details about the room as well as the amenities we offer.

Also glad to see you enjoyed the valet uniforms, we try to change them yearly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

KW brought me here for my birthday weekend. I have been in a career where I was on a plane at least once a week flying here in the US and rest of the world. I have been doing so for 20+ years. This is by far the most comfortable bed ever!!! I usually stay in 4-5 star hotels so it isn't a case of apples to oranges. We had great long snoozes, which never happens. The staff are very friendly and good with local recommendations. It's in a nice central area where you can walk to everything and not feel like you're in the middle of tourist central. Very clean, comfortable and professional. Bonus, they have a restaurant with a bar attached!!!! We had a cocktail there on our arrival, the fact they had pink Laurent Pierre was a great way to kick off a birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Marca,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your birthday weekend at our hotel! The bedding we use is the Laurier Heavenly Mattress and the pillows and comforter are Marie L`Oie, we`re glad you really liked them.

We`re also thrilled to read about our friendly staff, we`ll pass on your good words to them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you on your next trip to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed three nights here this week and we were very happy with the service and staff. Location is perfect for seeing the city and located very close to the Metro. The pool is small but never crowed while we were there, we did leave the pool once because of some noisy/rude children but I can't blame the Hotel, that's the parents fault. I saw no evidence of a rude staff as mentioned in some reviews, in fact our young Bellman was very quick to assist us if we needed it.

When we arrived on our two motorcycles we were allowed to park under the hotel, I was previously told on the phone that we would not be able to since it was valet parking only. However we were not parked in the parking area but what looked like a loading dock. This was great for us and we were allowed access to them as often as needed (we only went down one to get rain gear). The only negative I have is that they charged us $29.00 a day EACH motorcycle when we were only in one space. Not that we are cheap but c'mon after as much as you pay to stay here the manager when asked about this could have done the right thing.

Didn't eat at the restaurant, however the bar was nice and tended by a very friendly bartender. Desk staff was helpful a courteous. Like all of Montreal, this place is impeccably clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Don't base your room choice on having "turn down service" it's not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful with you.

My apologies about the motorcycle issue, normally we do not have motorcycles park with us as most of our valets do not have their motorcycle license and we only do have valet parking. We do however charge per vehicle parked with us.

Once again we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely, modern and clean hotel, nicely situated in Montreal. Perfect for visiting/touring McGill University as McGill is only two/three blocks away. Also, the Metro Station is just across the street - made it very easy to get to Old Montreal. Used our AAA card and received a 10% discount AND free valet parking for our 2 day stay. The outdoor pool was small, but very nice. Comfy robes provided in the hotel room. There is a mini-fridge used for the mini-bar...we put some of own items in there. Felt very secure as the only way you can use the elevator is by swiping your key - no one could just walk off the street and up to the floors. Valet was attentive. Two restaurants we enjoyed are only 2 blocks away - Deville Diner Bar (dinner) and Universal Dejeuner & Grillades (breakfast). Shopping on Catherine Street is one block away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cwaNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience with the trip advisor community.

Being centrally located in downtown Montreal is always a big bonus for our guests, we`re close to everything you need when visiting us.

We like to have our guests feeling secure when staying with us, we`re glad you appreciated the elevator security.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have now made the St-Martin Hotel particulier in Montreal my Hotel of choice for every stop there. Perfectly located it offers great value for money with large and comfortable rooms decorated with taste. Great beds and great bathrooms. I also enjoy the ground floor bar and restaurant. The small hall entry might be the only surprise but I usually don't spend much time there!
Great service as well - I recommend a try for all.

Room Tip: Book way in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Olivier,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re thrilled to read that you`re making Le St Martin your choice hotel when travelling to Montreal. So glad that you greatly enjoy your stays with us and that you enjoy the rooms and location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to all your future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything about my stay was wonderful. I loved my corner king suite with huge washroom and panoramic views. I also enjoyed having the option of an in room mini bar which was fully equipped. The slippers provided did not fit my feet and were cheep looking/feeling. I liked the security feature of how the elevator had a key pass which only allowed me to my floor, front lobby and ice machine floor. Amazing stay and would book again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get the panoramic windows with king bed, fireplace, huge washroom with separate sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back again!

Yes it`s quite convenient to have the ice machine on a floor of its own to avoid much noise. Thanks so bringing up the slipper issue, I`ll bring it up to upper management to see if we can have them changed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next trip with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our first experience at this hotel was everything we hoped for. A very comfortable well appointed room, perfect downtown location and pleasant and helpful staff. Close to restaurants, shopping and the subway. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a corner room with a fireplace, and a wonderful bathtub and lots of floor to cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butternut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

We are always glad to read about more than enjoyable stays with us! We`re happy you liked the rooms and the location of our hotel, and we hope you come back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,688 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,473 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,425 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 165 in Montreal
1,683 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal

Address: 980 Boulevard de Maisonneuve, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £133 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Downtown is a haven of comfort overlooking urban life. It offers 123 rooms and suites with a warm and friendly atmosphere that reflects its philosophy. A unique blend of contemporary and traditional style endows Le St-Martin with charm and gives meaning to the term "Hotel Particulier." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing