We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Fitz & Follwell Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.63*
and up
Flavors of The Main Montreal North City Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the perfect day in Montreal, with Fitz & Follwell's carefully crafted Cycling Tours (April - October), year-round Walking Tours, and Winter Activity tours in the colder months of December to March. Get off the beaten path, explore hidden corners and experience Montreal the way the locals do. Prefer to head out on your own? We have a beautiful fleet of city bicycles available for rental, perfectly suited to Montreal's cruisy vibe. Our Cycle & Lifestyle shop is a must-see for every visitor. We carry a carefully curated selection of cycling accessories and made-in-Montreal souvenirs and gift ideas from the Bicycle Wine Rack to a large selection of cycling books and Montreal postcards.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Went on the Montreal Highlights bike tour with guide Martin and enjoyed everything about the trip. The intinerary was great and Martin did a fantastic job of educating us about Montreal. Loved the picnic lunch at Atwater market.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjcrrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, 21 March 2017
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    57
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Took family friendly 3 hour bike tour of Montreal neighborhoods and loved every minute. Did this with my husband and 2 boys, 12 and 14 years old. Our guide Martin (a native Montrealer) was instructive, fun, and friendly. We saw places we never would have seen otherwise, and learned so much about Montreal. Stopped for bagels and cream cheese: hard to believe, but better than NY! We all said this was the highlight of our trip! Did I mention it rained during our ride? It only made it more fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzyr147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingotbp, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Suzy!

Thanks for visiting our city and our shop. We are happy to hear that our Family Friendly tour met yours and your family’s expectations. Bagels better than New York? We definitely agree, but think it also has to do with the whole experience of getting up close to the wood fired oven at St. Viateur Bagel, and the tradition of enjoying them warm with cream cheese and a nice coffee at our favourite café down the street!

We always make sure to do out best to accommodate all types of riders, so this tour is the perfect way to do that - suited specifically for families with children under 13 years old. It’s never too early to start cycling! We have bikes for most sizes, as well as trailers and even a new Dutch-style cargo bikes that can carry up to 3 kids! (you can rent them too!). The bike lanes in the city are also quite safe, and drivers quite cautious, adding to the fun.

Martin is indeed a passionate Montrealer, and shares his love everyday on our tours. Our mission is to show visitors (and locals sometimes!) a taste of a special side of the city, which you wouldn’t normally see without the help of guides like him.

Perhaps next time you return your two sons will be ready to tackle our 5-hour Montreal Highlights tour!

Best wishes,

Taís
F&F Tour Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great insider tour of Montreal - Insightful behind the scenes peak into local life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went on the afternoon "Neighborhoods" tour with Martin - the tour was about 4 hours, with stops at a famous bagel shop, Olympico for coffee and lemonade, and ice cream in the market. Got a great explanation of Montreal's residential neighbourhoods, the cultures and residents, and how history has shaped the city. Our guide, Martin, was a native Montrealer and was both extremely knowledgeable, and a friendly story teller. Overall would recommend for anyone looking to see a side of Montreal *not* on the usual path through old town, vieux-port, and downtown area. Beautiful biking lanes too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, 21 March 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We took the "highlights" tour on our first day in the city. It was 5 hours of easy riding with heaps of interesting facts and a good overview of the city.
Our guide, Fred, was awesome.
Would recommend this tour to everyone as a first stop as it lets you know the places you want to go back and spend more time at the next day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, 21 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience! Hope to see you back soon in Montreal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
“Cycling tours...not just for the tourist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Today I went on a bike tour offered by Fitz & Follwell Co. I had planned this a month ago for my birthday. It was definitely a good idea. I'm a local and thanks to the tour I learned new things about Montreal. If you are a local, you see Montreal with a very different perspective. I highly recommend the tours not only to the tourists from abroad but also to anyone living in Montreal or the greater Montreal area. The pace was perfect, the guides were very nice and fun and the tour was very well organized. Go book your tour now!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dominique2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, 21 March 2017
Thanks for your honest feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitz & Follwell Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fitz & Follwell Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing