We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Montreal.”
Review of Hotel Ruby Foo's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Ranked #47 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My favorite Montreal Hotel.
The parking is easy and plentyful. Good security. Close to Metro Namur station. Beds are comfortable. Shower is strong and plenty of hot water. Clean and comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed two nights for business. Hotel staff was very helpful. Room was great. Nice and quiet. Very Clean. All amenities in the room were nice. I did use the health room. It's open 24 hrs which is great. Need your room key to access. Good amount of equipment. Towels provided. Restaurant was good. We had breakfast and one dinner there. The wait staff in the morning was very slow. Food was good. Would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRFYUL, Director of Sales at Hotel Ruby Foo's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We often have positive comments about our Fitness Center being open 24/7 and also about the extensive equipment that is available. The Center has undergone recent renovations and in addition to the sauna and locker rooms with showers, we have now added a high tech steam shower. We hope to welcome you back when next you visit our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Christine Enos
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good location close to airport at decent price. Great room that was comfortable and clean. The wooden window treatment was great to block light and noise while sleeping. Bathroom was clean with nice shower pressure.

Food at the restaurant in house was pricey for what you got. Dessert was not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biz_Trav_09-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked a reception room to accommodate 35-40 people only one date before the event. Ruby Foo's was able to fulfill this order. The reception hall was spotless and the service was more than we could have hoped for. Although the food we ordered was simple, it was fresh and tasty. Cathy the co-ordinator was very helpful and we have no hesitation recommending Ruby Foo's to host any of your reception hall requirements. Thanks again, Cathy! Sincerely, Deborah May

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Pleasant and clean hotel with free parking near TMR without the hassle of driving from downtown Montreal or from the Trudeau Airport. There is a metro / subway nearby too. Good rates for groups and accessing highways to ski country.

Room Tip: Thirty minutes to downtown, don't take expressway; take route through TMR and Outremont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbythebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRFYUL, Director of Sales at Hotel Ruby Foo's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to add a review about our hotel. Many of our guests have expressed their appreciation for our parking being offered free of charge and also the convenience of our hotel’s close proximity to the subway system. This allows ease of travel within the city, with none of the driving hassles and extra costs.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Montreal.

Sincerely,

The Management Team
Hotel Ruby Foo’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I ended up with this hotel as an express deal on Priceline for 2 nights. I was really looking to stay downtown but got confused since this hotel is labeled as "Midtown" on Priceline. Luckily it was close to the metro station but certainly not the location I wanted. Don't make the same mistake! I was really disappointed when I saw this hotel appear after I booked the non-refundable express deal. The pool was useless to us in December since it was outdoors. On top of these disappointments, they charged us an extra $10 per night to get a room with 2 queen beds which is necessary with kids. This was especially insulting since it was clearly not that booked at the hotel the 2 nights we were there. Besides all these disappointments it was not a terrible hotel in all. They gave us a new room after the first one had a strong perfume odor. It also had a nice fitness center. I would not stay here again though. Next time I visit Montreal it will be downtown. This hotel is a poor value for the money given the fact that they are not downtown but charge downtown rates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Not too impressed with this property. The hotel looks quite dated and feels old. It's as though they tried a reno but fell short. They tried but it's just not good enough.

The front desk staff do try and help out though I wasn't happy with my stay. The food is absolutely horrible and the bar manager is an absolute jerk!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank YVR_orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#61 of 165 in Montreal
932 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
956 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#44 of 165 in Montreal
701 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruby Foo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby Foo's

Address: 7655 Decarie Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H4P 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £91 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ruby Foo's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Montreal tradition! Hotel Ruby Foo's is a 4-star hotel complex, centrally located between Montreal's International Airport and downtown, close to major highways, shopping, & 1-block from the subway (Namur metro). The hotel offers spacious redesigned Deluxe bedrooms, 8 Banquet Halls, 2 restaurants and a barbershop. Guests also enjoy free parking, free Wi-Fi, free local telephone calls, complimentary access 24/7 to the extensive Fitness Center and its sauna & steam bath, complimentary access 24/7 to the Express Business Center, heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal) and poolside dining on the outdoor terrace (seasonal). The hotel caters to both the corporate & leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ruby Foo's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby Foos Montreal
Ruby Foos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing