We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of La Tour Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Tour Belvedere
Ranked #84 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ballina, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A nice apartment/hotel setting close to Montreal city centre.Nice rooms,good price and friendly staff.A special thanks to Steve who made our life a lot easier.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seosamh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    136
    118
    52
    50
See reviews for
131
125
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently travelled to this hotel with a group of 40+ Adults on a Sports trip. The hotel provided us with excellent pricing, great location close to downtown and spacious rooms. Organizing a trip for a group this size is always a challenge but I can truthfully say that the staff at the hotel made my job easier. Once arriving at the hotel, I was pleasantly suprised by the rooftop pool and patio. The Patio offered an excellent place for a group to get together and enjoy the beautiful montreal weather.

For what we were looking for, this hotel was the perfect fit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My stay was pretty good! The rooms are spacious. Its an apartment setting place. Full kitchen, livingroom area and bathroom. My room came with a balcony. The man at the front desk was nice. I didn't care for the breakfast though. It's pretty far from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruSmilesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was with my sister in Montreal in march 30 th and this hotel was a good price for value.
Our studio was clean and spacious with a kitchen.Our bed was confortable and we had a
quiet and nice stay.The breakfast is affordable and served between 8-11 Am.
Place Alexis Nihon a shooping center closed by is perfect to buy take away such as sushis, and sandwitches .If you look for a good deal this hotel is perfect.I pay 79 $ a night !

Room Tip: The room 1203 is facing Montreal downtown super view !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This place was an apartment building which makes the rooms spacious however it is a dump. There are no amenities other than an old pool, a sauna that doesn't work and a beat up exercise room. You can't even get any ice. The rooms are old and run down. Everywhere you look there are things in need of repair or that have been repaired in a half assed manner. Absolutely brutal and the second worst place I have ever paid money to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stix2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks,
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

booked a two night stay through expedia, prepaid. due to our flight being delayed we arrived late. due to us arriving late the hotel cancelled our entire reservation and would not offer us a refund or to reinstate the prepaid booking. therefore did not get to experience the hotel.

Room Tip: dont be late (or if you are, telephone from 32000ft to advise them you will be)
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I try to keep an open mind about hotels untill I see the whole thing but it was hard to stay open minded when as soon as you walk in the room, you need to call down for clean towels and sheets because they are covered in hair and well.....

I wasnt expecting much because of the price but the service did not make up for the dirt in the rooms. Took 3hrs to get clean towels and the staff were not pleased when you came down to ask questions and were down right snotty.

The location on this hotel was awesome, nice bars close by and only blocks away from Crescent street and St Catherine St.

Would not recommend this hotel for human occupation and the best part of the vacation is when I got home and could have a hot shower in a nice clean washroom...

Room Tip: Higher up the better so you can get a decent view out of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147896325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#65 of 164 in Montreal
184 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#78 of 164 in Montreal
567 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 164 in Montreal
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#76 of 164 in Montreal
513 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Property: La Tour Belvedere
Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing