We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Ranked #61 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Room was decent sized and seemed newer but something was amiss....Oh yes, no art or anything on the walls and no window to speak of. It was an odd shaped thing looking onto a wall in a shaft and the AC easily took up a half of it. Staff was helpful and we chose to park at an indoor lot less than a block away. The lobby was as cold looking and as unwelcoming as could be but the place overall is adequate and in a decent location. I'd look into other options next time though.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardStrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is To Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care..

We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for all our valued guests such as yourself.

You are a valued patron and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions.

Sincerely,
Francisco Gonzalez Gil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were three generations staying here for a swimming competition. Our room was large and clean. The staff was very helpful. On the first night we arrived back after watching the fireworks. Our youngest was famished so they suggested Joe's 24 hour Panini just on the other side of St. Catherine's. Great find! Since this hotel is in a great location there are many, many choices but they close early. Cora's in the building had great food but closes in mid afternoon. Great location for walking. Bathroom adequate; coffee in room. Busy place; good value in an older building.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care.

We are pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our associates effort’s and take the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal a leader in superior customer care.

We look forward in welcoming you on the near future at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a Best Western -- pretty much like every other Best Western in the world. Clean. Neat. And located in the middle of downtown.

However, Sabrina at reception saved my trip from disaster. My mother, sister, and I rented a flat from another website, but when we arrived... we found stained sheets and a fly infestation. I called the local Best Western in a panic. Sabrina booked us into a large room at a slight discount, and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast the next morning. We ended up having a very lovely time. Thanks!

Now the only real "con" is the parking. Best Western doesn't own the parking lot. The guy who does has the personality of a hemorrhoid, crams the cars in, and charges $25 a day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care.


Your comments will be Sabrina and shared with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal a leader in superior customer care.

We look forward in welcoming you on the near future at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. It was booked and paid for by my employer, so I can't comment about the price. But it is a centrally located hotel and within walking distance of everything. My room was also quite large. It's not a very luxurious hotel (it's a Best Western after all) and I found the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skaerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care.


Your comments will be shared with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal a leader in superior customer care.

We look forward in welcoming you on the near future at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is located near the Rue St Catherine shopping area and is within walking distance of Chinatown and Old Montreal. We arrived a little early and the staff was able to get us in, English was not an issue. The room looked as it had recently been redone with clean fixtures and a comfortable bed. The flat screen TV, ac and refrigerator all worked properly. Given this was a downtown hotel I thought the price was very fair (I've been in New York hotel rooms that were half as small and twice the price). Several parking lots are in the area including one across the street from the hotel, that one cost $25 for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack6dollar6and8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care.

We are pleased to you enjoyed our facilities and surroundings It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to comment about it with our TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you once again.

We look forward in welcoming you on the near future at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was clean and enough space for two adults. The location is good and only a short walk to everything, including the subway, downtown, etc. As the hotel is off the main roads, the noise was not bad at all. The attachment restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch. With a mini fridge in my room was a nice touch during the hot months. The price was very competitive for similar hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our restaurant and room accommodations.

Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you once again.

We look forward in welcoming you on the near future at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is disapointedly oudated with wobbling faucets, light on amneties - that being said, its very well situated from downtown Montreal - walking distance from the main shopping district. So long as know what you are paying for, and getting the right price for value - then its worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionad491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal were our vision is To Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care..

We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for all our valued guests such as yourself.

We are in process of our final phase of renovating all our property and hope you will give the opportunity once gain.

Sincerely,

Francisco Gonzalez Gil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 165 in Montreal
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#70 of 165 in Montreal
199 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing