We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms - Good Value - Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed April 6-7 2012 for business.

Pros:

-Rooms are large, well renovated and clean.
-Pillows, Matresses are just perfect.
-Quality/Price was just fine.
-Hotel location (Peel Street) is great... you can get EVERYWHERE in downtown for a 15$ Cab ride.
-Courteous staff.
-Hotel Bar is cheap (less than 10$ for a cocktail; about 7$ for a beer pint)


Cons:

-SLOW and SMALL elevators.
-Lobby does not reflect the rooms value.

Overall experience was almost perfect.
Will recommand.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very good hotel. Excelent and warm reception, good vallet parking and restaurant.

Room Tip: Good Room, good restaurant. Spent there 6 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I and our two teenagers stayed at this hotel for a weekend. It was our first time at this hotel and believe me it will not be our last. Our room was large with two double beds that were really comfortable. The bathroom was quite large. Everything in our room and the hotel in general was very clean, neat and tidy. It has a main restaurant, a bar and a small cafe. It has valet parking with a rate comparable to local public parking sites. It is within easy walking distance of many good restaurants and shopping. Front desk and other staff that we met were very professional, friendly and helpful. When we checked out Sunday, there was a restuarant charge on the room invoice that we felt was not ours. Front desk staff took down my home phone number and promised to look into it on Monday. On Tuesday, I received a call from Remi at the hotel confirming the additional charge was not ours and that it had since been removed from credit card account. On our next visit to Montreal we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Excellent location, excellent service, excellent accommodation. Rami is amazing. He wil make you feel like you are the only guest. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Montreal. And the coffee in the coffee shop truly must be the best in Montreal!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel three times in the last two years, and I must say, our stay is always been enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the location is so convenient, but to top it off, Rami, is an amazing person and employee at the hotel. He always goes over and above to accommodate and make sure you are pleased with your stay. Very nice man that is always willing to help and make your stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: love the rooms with the king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Everything was great...staff,rooms,service etc. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our first trip to Montreal and a bull's eye both regarding the city and our hotel!

Very centrally located, within walking distance of most sights both downtown and a small climb up the hill of Le Mont Royal, choices of a light meal in the cafe or more exclusive meals in the restaurant, reasonably priced in this part of town. Spacious room, with the best hotel beds ever - had to force ourselves of bed every morning to explore the city.

Excellent staff support in all matters, warm-hearted, loving and all-embracing Maitre d'hotel, Mangala Ghaleb in the restaurant being the star performer, making us feel very special guests in town, in the province of Quebec and on the continent of North America.

Anna (Iceland) and Knut Lage (Norway).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank knutlabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#61 of 165 in Montreal
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,688 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#36 of 165 in Montreal
1,722 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £76 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing