We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent over many years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Ranked #39 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent over many years.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. The service has always been excellent and the rooms very good. The recent updating of the rooms has made the hotel even better. I would continue to choose the Ville Marie even if the rooms had not been updated because I am so impressed with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    436
    173
    48
    37
See reviews for
250
323
69
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, GREAT location, to different parts of the city and many, many attractions. There were many, many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
We spent 2 nights there. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The coffee shop was darling and very handy. They have valet parking with unlimited in and out. We definitely would stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmjcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent only one night in this hotel whilst on a tour and wished we had been there longer.
It is a lovely central hotel with shops and plenty of eating places within a few minutes walk.
The rooms were spacious with all we needed-a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, nice toiletries and free wifi not to mention great comfortable beds. The staff that we came into contact with were all really friendly and helpful and the Manager stood by the door when we left saying "Goodbye". This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on this trip and would be our first choice if in Montreal again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Perfect location. Close to Mt Royal, restaurants, shopping, the Musee de Beaux Arts and within walking distance of Old Montreal. We splurged and got the King room with a small sitting area. Rooms were just lovely and included a small fridge. The windows open which is also a bonus. We didn't try the Lebanese restaurant which is on site but did grab coffee and bagels in the cafe downstairs which was convenient. Staff were really pro's. Very friendly and helpful and the manager Rafik deserves a special mention since he was often there to greet us, tell some good stories, hail taxi's and even help with luggage. We would return for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 windows and the King suite is larger with a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannyannie2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have traveled a lot and staying at this hotel was the best experience we have ever had. The location cannot be beat and the room was spacious and clean -- everything you need to be comfortable. What made the difference, however, was the warm hospitality we received from Mr. Zikry, the general manager. He went out of his way to greet us, not only when we arrived, but each time he saw us in the lobby. He even came out to our car as we were leaving to say goodbye. The high level of service we received from the valets and the front desk staff was more than we could have asked for. If you are looking for a great location, comfort and amazing hospitality, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

LOVE this Hotel... granted the elevators are outdated, but the service is amazing, front desk staff are eager to please, valets are wonderful and fast. YOU must eat dinner in their great restaurant that serves some of the best middle eastern food around... walking distance to le cours Montreal, where bargains are a plenty.
The rooms are small but clean, and the BEDS !! sleep on a cloud... this is my # 1 choice for hotel when in Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdwestca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was extremely comfortable and luxuriously furnished. Easy access to metro and great restaurants and shopping. The staff were attentive and helped sort out my questions about the city. Great breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 163 in Montreal
215 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#46 of 163 in Montreal
1,572 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing