We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Ranked #38 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I believe this hotel has been fairly recently renovated and it shows. I had a room on the 8th floor, lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfy bed. The room also had a very large TV and a bar fridge. Very well situated near the university and shopping. and there is also a Second Cup a short walk away and a great burger place two blocks down the road, towards the university. If staying in Montreal again would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clova2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    436
    173
    48
    37
See reviews for
250
323
69
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

It's a very cosy place with very friendly staff and management. It's a place where you can feel at home. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is located near the hill Mount Royal, the shopping areas and touristic places. I can certainly recommend this hotel and would choose it again at any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Appropriately furnished and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant closes very early but lots of great eat outs right across the street. Strategically located especially if you're working out of this part of Montreal downtown though the proximity to the metro station will attract other guests as well. The McGill Univ campus next door and St Catherine Street in the vicinity ensures that the place remains busy all day and night. Decent place to stay while in Montreal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Peel street should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The main assets of this hotel are the location and the management of the hotel. The hotel is located very close to McGill University, shopping areas, malls and touristic places in Montreal. I found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and my room had two chair a small table as well as a desk suitable for work. The room also has a fridge and coffee maker. The Wi-Fi was working very well. I still think that the hotel looks a bit ”old” in it style but I understand that as long as it is well maintained and its working well modernization might not be on the agenda yet. The hotel has a reasonable good restaurant. Since cold weather was coming to Montreal during my stay my room had an issue with the thermostat, the room became too hot if I kept the fan on. I solved it by switching of the fan so the temperature was fine for me. I notified the hotel only when I checked out so I cannot complain about this. The General Manager of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and is surely a big asset for the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors have better view and less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. The service has always been excellent and the rooms very good. The recent updating of the rooms has made the hotel even better. I would continue to choose the Ville Marie even if the rooms had not been updated because I am so impressed with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, GREAT location, to different parts of the city and many, many attractions. There were many, many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
We spent 2 nights there. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The coffee shop was darling and very handy. They have valet parking with unlimited in and out. We definitely would stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmjcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent only one night in this hotel whilst on a tour and wished we had been there longer.
It is a lovely central hotel with shops and plenty of eating places within a few minutes walk.
The rooms were spacious with all we needed-a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, nice toiletries and free wifi not to mention great comfortable beds. The staff that we came into contact with were all really friendly and helpful and the Manager stood by the door when we left saying "Goodbye". This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on this trip and would be our first choice if in Montreal again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing