We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent - except the wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

for me it was a very good experience - nice large, well equipped clean rooms, close to McGill university (but notice it is not that close to downtown)
the lousy wifi internet was a letdown, not allowing skype calls viber calls and very slow for regular websites

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Abram, the Valet/Concierge, provides a very favourable first impression when you pull up in your car. Front desk is friendly and efficient. Rafik, the General Manager, greets guests in the lobby and makes you feel welcome.

My room was a good size, and the king-size bed very comfortable. There was a lot of street noise (car horns, sirens), but given this is a major city, it is unavoidable. However, it didn't keep me from getting a good night's sleep.

The on-site restaurant serves Lebanese cuisine. Once again, staff (Ira) was very friendly and helped me choose a wonderful meal and wine.

I did not get a chance to try the café, but acquaintances from Montreal speak highly of it.

Note that if you drive, valet parking is $25 (plus a good tip for Abram). Well worth it.

Thank you, Rafik. You run a very nice house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Having stayed at the hotel back in the summer, this hotel is very well located in the downtown core of the city. Rooms are spacious and well furnished even though they are quite dated. The hotel itself is VERY clean. We kept seeing staff going around the hotel with lysol wipes wiping constantly all the areas of the lobby. Every maid also had a can on her cart. The customer service in this hotel was what stood out for me. Everyone was smiling at us and greeting us. There was always someone in the lobby asking us if we enjoyed our stay. We had an issue with our car rental agency and one of the managers, Mr. Salam, even went out of his way and drove us to the rental office because their shuttle did not come and pick us up. Whenever we will be coming to Montreal, this will be our hotel of choice not only for their product but for their customer service. Kudos to them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph_P440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

it's the only hotel that I'm staying in Montreal. It's in downtown all the staff are friendly the management are excellent. location is perfect! the restaurant is one of the best. When I'm coming back every year it's feel like home. I can certainly recommend this hotel because I'm choosing it again and again every year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I believe this hotel has been fairly recently renovated and it shows. I had a room on the 8th floor, lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfy bed. The room also had a very large TV and a bar fridge. Very well situated near the university and shopping. and there is also a Second Cup a short walk away and a great burger place two blocks down the road, towards the university. If staying in Montreal again would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clova2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It's a very cosy place with very friendly staff and management. It's a place where you can feel at home. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is located near the hill Mount Royal, the shopping areas and touristic places. I can certainly recommend this hotel and would choose it again at any time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Appropriately furnished and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant closes very early but lots of great eat outs right across the street. Strategically located especially if you're working out of this part of Montreal downtown though the proximity to the metro station will attract other guests as well. The McGill Univ campus next door and St Catherine Street in the vicinity ensures that the place remains busy all day and night. Decent place to stay while in Montreal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Peel street should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#38 of 165 in Montreal
1,745 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#61 of 165 in Montreal
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing