We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and the hotel seemed to be in a good location within Montreal. The decor was a bit dated but had charm. We had a standard room which was very spacious, as was the bathroom and both were spotless. There were tea/coffee making facilities within the room, but no fridge although you can ask for one. Bed was very comfortable. Cannot comment on food as we didn't eat in the hotel. Hotel does have a gym, which again we didn't use as we weren't there long enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    449
    181
    49
    38
See reviews for
255
326
69
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour and was happy with this hotel. It is situated in the city and is within walking distance to many things. Tea and coffee making in the room but no fridge. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there two nights during our stay in Montreal. Overall it's nice hotel, good location -- it is very close to Mount Royal and not too far from Old Montreal (30 min to Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal by foot).

The only issue that I had is that our room had only one good wall plug (inside a closet). All others were loose (wall plate was loose, plugs looked really old and in bad condition) and would never hold chargers in place. This made it quiet difficult to recharge my stuff (phone, laptop, camera batteries.. etc).

Otherwise.. Room was clean, had large bathroom. If I will go to Montreal again, I would probably consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First, the hotel is in a good location, has helpful staff(mostly) and though the rooms are on the small side, they are fine for someone that spends most of the time exploring the town. When we arrived on Friday we noticed a lot of groups(20ish) and were somewhat concerned, but the night was uneventful. Saturday was another story. Went to bed around 11 and were woken up around 1 AM by a large group that was preparing to go out. Opened the door and yelled at them to be quiet, but that had no effect. Called the front desk and complained and shortly after that the group was gone. You can guess the rest. Repeat of the 1 o'clock show at 4 PM when they came in. Called the front desk again and was told that it was hard to keep totally silent. Yeah, well it is hard if you don't even try. I blame the hotel for the second round of noise. After getting complaints and seeing this group leave they should have been prepared for the return, but obiously were not. I did not see any noise complaints on TA since 2012 so maybe this was a one off, but we will not take the chance again. Too many other hotels in Montreal where we have never had a problem anywhere close to this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just wanted to write a quick note to recognize how wonderful my experience at BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie was! I was in Montreal for a business trip last weekend and had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. The customer service was excellent: everyone that I encountered was kind and helpful. I was particularly please with their WiFi because I've run into problems with it in the other holels. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to others in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lot going for it. Friendly staff, great location and good value. We stayed at the hotel with our men's hockey team. Most of our time was spent on the town and at the hockey rink. It was priced very well for us and close to our favorite restaurants, bars and Cresent Street. The hotel is a perfect place to rest your head after a long day of shopping, sight seeing or visiting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Golfer15544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for only one night as part of a tour. The hotel is well located being only a short walk from the main shopping area so you can easily access the shops and restarants on foot. Also I think the ice hockey stadium is close too.

Our room was very large with 2 comfy large beds, a large modern bathroom, huge wardrobe, large flat screen tv, a coffee machine plus 2 nice arm chairs. The room and bathroom was very clean and quiet.

We did not eat in the resturant but had a drink in the bar, a beer being $8 which is on par with other Canadain hotels. The reception area is nice with comfy chairs, a fireplace and tourist leaflets. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful too.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caulkheadmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing