We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxury but good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not luxury but good enough”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Location is the best thing. Not very professional front desk but concierge boys were great. Lacks ambience and needs a lick of paint but overall, good enough. Very near top Peel metro, shops, cinema, places to eat and greyline tours.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyLooUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    467
    190
    49
    39
See reviews for
270
338
72
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were attending a performance at the Place des Arts and the Best Western Ville Marie was very well located for this. It was also near downtown shopping and museums. The room was large, had a mini-fridge and coffee maker, and comfortable beds. There is a cafe at street level to buy breakfast. We did not eat a meal in the Lebanese restaurant on premises, but just had drinks. Some of the staff were not very experienced at waiting on customers.

Room Tip: Corner room is larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was in town for a conference and this hotel could not of been any closer as the event was at McGill University which was right around the corner. Central location, clean and comfortable. There were may good restaurants and places to see around this hotel.

Gym was adequate but no free weights. Lots of cardio equipment in good working condition. Hot tub would of been great but there is a YMCA nearby.

Room was clean (14th floor) and had the regular amenities. One thing to note was I had left the do not disturb sign on the door as I was only there for a short time but cleaning staff came in anyway the very next day. Other than that staff was helpful and polite. Front staff was good but over worked at times with answering phones and helping guests.

One other thing I have to mention is the front door man. I did not get his name but he was very helpful and quite knowledgeable about times of day to get to airport. Without the knowledge of traffic times and delays from him it was quite possible I could of been late for my flight. Thanks buddy!

Overall a great place to stay and central to everything I needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nscott6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Literally next door to McGill University, and only 2 blocks from downtown shopping and loads of restaurants and bars. Rooms are up to date, excellent beds and pillows. Staff are attentive, well trained and speak fluent English. Minor gripes are the Best Western plastic cups, and cheap cheap towels. Housekeeping is good. There is an authentic Lebanese restaurant on site and a good coffee shop as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1of945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has a great location in the hub of a wonderful city.The check-in staff was extremely helpful, attentive and obliging. IT is located on one of the major arteries of the city, so you probably couldn't get lost if you tried. However, housecleaning never got to my room for my 3-day, 2 night stay! Even after I told them I would go out and give them an extra hour (at 5:30!) to clean it. Thankfully, however, it was clean when I arrived, and I was able to snag some extra towels. That being said, be aware that although the location is superb and the value is great, it is a Best Western, not a W or Loews, so don't expect all that extra. There isn't a hot night spot on the roof or in the lobby, you won't get an animal print fluffy bathrobe and matching slippers in your room, and there aren't 17 different settings for the shower. But it's a solid, decent, clean (if housekeeping gets to you) hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NoYaYaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pell City, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel in Montreal for the past three years while visiting McGill University. The staff is extremely attentive and very helpful. The hotel is older, but very well maintained. A full breakfast buffet was provided each morning. The best thing about this hotel is location. It is located just one block from McGill University and within walking distance to numerous subway stations, restaurants and the underground mall. This is our choice hotel when visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and the hotel seemed to be in a good location within Montreal. The decor was a bit dated but had charm. We had a standard room which was very spacious, as was the bathroom and both were spotless. There were tea/coffee making facilities within the room, but no fridge although you can ask for one. Bed was very comfortable. Cannot comment on food as we didn't eat in the hotel. Hotel does have a gym, which again we didn't use as we weren't there long enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 164 in Montreal
869 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#40 of 164 in Montreal
1,637 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing