We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for downtown Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location and value for downtown Montreal”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have had good experiences with Best Western in the past and booked this hotel largely due to its location and competitive pricing. I was not disappointed with the hotel and in fact was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the obvious attention to details. The furnishings, carpet, and bathroom appeared to be relatively new. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the location is fantastic; just a short stroll to Ste. Catherine's Street, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    448
    181
    49
    38
See reviews for
255
325
69
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly & efficient front desk & concierge staff. No hassle check in, parking by valet needs 10 minutes notice to retrieve car. on site restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Located in the middle of shopping district and restaurants within minutes walk in any direction . Rooms are showing their age, but still very comfortable. Bedding is very good, work station, mini bar (empty), wi-fi, iron, coffee maker, hair dryer. Air conditioning unit is noisier than expected, but will not keep you from sleeping

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel three times as it is perfectly located. It is in the heart of downtown Montreal and close to everything including the metro, shops, eating places and some tourist attractions. I stayed in a deluxe room which was quite spacious and well furnished. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. They spoke several languages including French and English. The breakfast was good, but lacked variety. On all 7 days of my last stay in June this year, the breakfast was same. A little variety would go a long way. During the summer months, this hotel is very popular and often is full. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Situated to public transportation/Valet Parking. Parked on the street after 9 PM for no fee. Room was small by American standards. Hard to believe it is 4 star but the price & location were worth it. Had a problem in the bathroom and the staff was there in less than 5 minutes to make it right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were 3 groups and we arrived to the hotel at 3 pm, we expected our rooms to be ready but they were not. After calling the room service and checking, they were able to provide us with 2 rooms and we had to wait few hours for the 3rd, knowing that we had this booking for over a month!
The hotel didn't provide free car parking, instead they offered valet parking for $25/day.
The room was clean but looked old same as the washroom. I wouldn't rate this hotel 4*, instead I give it 2-2.5*

Room Tip: For few more $$ you can get better hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the BW Ville-Marie for two nights after staying at the BW Downtown (the downtown location was booked, so I had to transfer the last night). My employer paid for my hotel stay, so I can't comment on the price. I stayed in a king room and it was so luxurious and large! This hotel exceeded my expectations for a Best Western chain hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful and it's conveniently located and within walking distance of everything I wanted to see. I felt very safe walking around downtown Montreal and in the area around this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skaerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were here for a total of about two weeks, left for Quebec City for a couple of days but couldn't wait to get back to Montreal, but also to this wonderful hotel. The service was exceptional, the care given to us by Rafik, the people at the desk, Abraham and Mike at the concierge, were beyond what we ever would have expected. It felt more like a home to return to rather than just a hotel. The coffee shop downstairs had the best cappuccinos in town, the restaurant was great, and the bar was comfortable and appropriate to the family atmosphere.

The rooms were also comfortable, clean and well maintained. Having a refrigerator in the room made it easier to not have to eat out all the time, and the entire atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and easy. A great central location with close metro access, and easy, beautiful hike up to Mont Royal, Mcgill University next door, and plenty of museums right in the area. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 446Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing