We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Smooth check in process. Free WiFi. One drawback in that there are no safes in the room. Good comfortable rooms and the air conditioning worked well. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slopes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an incredible stay at this hotel. The staff is very nice! The hotel is very clean and located in the heart of the city. The coffee shop connected to the hotel serves an excellent latte. I highly recommend it and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Where do I start? When you think of the Best Western, what comes to mind? I must say that this hotel far exceeded our expectations for a hotel in the heart of Montreal at the price it is at. Sandwiched between the Ritz Carlton and Omni Hotels, it is close (just a few blocks) to the major shopping area of Montreal, metro, restaurants, Art Museum, McGill Univ and so much more. Aside from location, the service provided was better than the more luxury type hotels I've traveled to; I have traveled many places all over the world. It was very clean and on days when we needed extra towels, they were brought to our room very quickly. We stayed with our daughter and young granddaughters and there was more than enough room in our room and the beds were very comfortable for all. Wi-fi is included for up to 4 devices. Concierge recommended great restaurants and different stores for buying specific Canadian goods. It was about a 5-10 minute ride to the Old City (about $10) -- very convenient .. we were easily able to pick up a cab from just across the street. Rifik, the hotel manager made us feel right at home and was there to answer any questions we had. If there was anything he thought the concierge would be better-suited to inform us on, he would go talk to them for us and hand us a paper with everything written down -- talk about great service. The was easily one of the best hotel stays we have experienced, largely due to the quality of service the staff happily gave. Don't hesitate to stay here; you'd be at a loss if you did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here 7/18-7/21 for our first visit to Montreal. The customer service was superb. Mr. Zikry, the general manager, went above and beyond his duties to make sure that we were comfortable both at the hotel and in our surroundings in the city. He went out of his way to secure us tickets for the double-decker bus tour of Montreal ,knowing that with small children, this would be our best option to see as much of Montreal without overwhelming the children. He even walked us outside of the hotel, practically escorting us to where the tour pick-up was.. then he gave us a call after our first day of the tour to make sure we enjoyed it. The rest of the staff was very friendly as well and always willing to help with restaurant recommendations and the sort. Valet was super convenient, prompt and respectful. The Cafe on site had great options as well when you need a quick bite to eat before heading out for the day. The building was in a great shape and the rooms were very clean, including the bathrooms. I'm not sure why people complain about elevators and hallways. Some people will complain about just about anything. Our stay was so wonderful that we are looking forward to another visit at the Best Western Ville-Marie. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Mr. Zikry!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RanaQ_JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for a Bachelor Party. Here is my 2-cents:

Lobby: Dated. Needs remodeling. Check in process was smooth. Friendly Staff

Room: The Room was nice and clean. Nothing extraordinary but nice and clean. Only problem with the room was it faced the street and the windows are not so good because the light comes through. Also, they didnt have water bottles in the room. No ice machine in the same floor (only on designated floors). Also, if your neighbors are rowdy, you will be part of the conversation as well...

BEST PART: FREE WIFI!!!!

Service: The service was very courteous. We even asked for late check out and we were accommodated. Their front desk staff is very service oriented.

I cannot comment on room service or their in house restaurant as we didnt utilize them.

OVerall it was a good experiance and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EngelsMendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was treated well and even got free wifi. Nice rooms that were quiet and comfortable. The service desk was pleasant and very accommodating. I'd recommend staying here for anyone who needs to stay near the the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CincyStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I found the service at the Best Western, Ville Marie, in Montreal to be very good. The staff is extremely friendly from the front desk to Mike and Manuel at the Concierge desk.

The room was comfortable and clean. it had a refrigerator which allowed us to keep items in the room for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#61 of 165 in Montreal
912 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,686 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#35 of 165 in Montreal
1,719 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £76 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing