We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip with my daughters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Appartement Hotel
Ranked #36 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
St Petersburg, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“trip with my daughters”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The service was fantastic, the place was very clean and very nice. We were in a room facing Sherbrooke St. and the view from the balcony was out of this world. This hotel is within walking distance to great shopping places. The only thing we found wrong was that the air conditionning was not strong enough to cool the bedroom in the 1 bedroom suite.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    387
    90
    17
    10
See reviews for
265
196
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights in September, 2012. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room/apartment for the price. Super clean, with separate dining/living space and kitchen apart from the bedroom. Also has a balcony. Highly recommended. The included breakfast is a nice plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Been there one night.. Been upgraded from 1 bdr to 2 bdr. Very roomy, spotless clean. Pool and patio on top of the building are great. Perfect for family stay. Were with a baby and had room for the crib and kitchen to prepare her food. Only anoying thing is the elevator. Not enough for all the building and very small.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked here since we wanted to have a kitchen in case we felt like cooking instead of eating out every night for a family. We had the one-bedroom suite which was totally spacious. We walked in and said wow, it's really an apartment! The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, fridge, stove, oven and coffee-maker. The bed in the living room is a pull-out sofa bed but it's large enough for 2 kids. There was also a desk for working, and plenty of closet space. There is a small table for eating that fits 4 people next to the kitchen. The breakfast room on the ground floor is a bit small like some reviewers have already pointed out, but they let you take food on a tray to your room/apartment and that was a great option since sometimes one or more of us wouldn't wake up early enough to catch breakfast downstairs. There is a laundry room and pool on the top floor. Everyone who worked there was GREAT! An especially helpful staff member was a young man who worked the late night shift the week of August 28- I wished I had taken his name to mention to the hotel head honchos! He was so very nice and friendly and helpful, especially when I needed to access the computer one night at 1am to print something for a meeting. He also helped us on other stuff. That man totally deserves a huge raise. There is a supermarket 2 blocks away which I did visit for cooking one meal. Now I'm not giving this place a perfect 5 mainly because of several things. 1) the elevators are dead sloooooooow! Especially when it's the morning when people are going down for breakfast, or when it's checkout time! 2) there was construction going on when we stayed there, and on the last day they worked right outside our room and covered the entire window plus stopped the AC so we felt like we were baking like turkeys inside an oven with no light. It was for a few hours but it was annoying as anything since we had to pack in the dark and hot apartment. 3) we didn't really sleep well. Can't pinpoint exactly what kept me from sleeping soundly, so I'm not going to blame the hotel. The beds seemed comfortable enough, but I always seem to not have a good night's sleep here. We also thought that parking was overpriced at $20 a night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Spent 5 days here on vacation and location was ideal for shopping, sight seeing & close to metro. Studio with kitchen was ideally equipped with everything needed to cook. Grocery store 2 blocks away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking limited at hotel. Elevator can get backed up in early morning and dinner hour. Recommend for affordability and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I only booked this hotel because it was the best one participating in the a with Montreal tourism office at the time. The hotel turned out to be OK. It would have been great value for money if you had a big family (three children or more) but in my case, it was lots of unused room. They had the best coffee in the world in the breakfast but nothing else was especially rewarding. The location is very good also

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billo_Kanbarlioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
242 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#15 of 164 in Montreal
535 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Appartement Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Appartement Hotel

Property: L'Appartement Hotel
Address: 455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#36 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#40 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Appartement Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Montreal on prestigious Sherbrooke Street, within walking distance from McGill University, Place des Arts and bustling St-Catherine Street, L'Appartement Hôtel welcomes you in its 126 studios and suites all we fully equipped kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Appartement Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Appartement Hotel Montreal
l Apartment Montreal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing