We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Nouvel Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chateau St-Marc(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Saint Malo(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
259
361
200
77
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
361
200
77
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscondo sectionconcordia universityunderground parkingdowntown montrealcatherine streetbell centreking bedbooked this hotelmetro stationold montrealhotel restaurantfew blocksspacious roommini fridgekitchenettefifrench
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a disappointment! The lobby was updated but the rooms were terribly 80's appearing and it smelled danky. I definitely did not let my feet touch floor even when wearing sox. Do yourself a favor when staying in Montreal and go elsewhere ! I can handle ugly rooms but I draw the line at stinky!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlalovescarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we value and respect your comments,however your wording and lyrics is this
free forum concerning the cleanliness were received bitterly as our houskeeping
departement and all of us associate cleanliness as a sucees of our business.
rest assured that we will continue working hard to exceed all our guest expectations
We understand we cannot undo what you experienced therefore I am inviting you to contact
me on your next visit in Montreal and to redem us I will be glad to offert you discount
with an upgrade
looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazznich
Le Nouvel Hotel SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel was good. Room was okay, nothing fancy. Had to leaves written message twice for housekeeping to leave more than one coffee package. Avis rental was great. That was the best thing for this hotel. I had problems logging on with the wireless, had to keep calling front desk for the password. The restaurant wasn't the greatest. The food was ok but you would be better off to go someplace else. The beds were good,the room was clean. Overall the hotel was ok. The only thing I will complain and would suggest to management is the cab. Our cab was filthy, disgusting. Even the cab driver was filthy. We kept the windows rolled down as the smell in the cab was gross and it was raining out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa.
We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by the wireless, and I am pleased to inform you
that we just completed the installation of a new wireless internet network at the Nouvel Hotel & SPA: Concerning the taxi it is a problem beyond our control, but if I may suggest you next time
that the cleanless of a taxi is not up to standard , please contact our front desk immediately.as
we can then take immediate action.
I thank you once again, and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming again at the Nouvel Hotel& SPA
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Very profetional personal , always with smile in any ocation . Food bery good and breakfast very rich
Hotel located not far from the center , also very good they have AVIS rent car office , great staff for spa service
For sure i will caming back her

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Guest
I have shared your great comments with my team, and thank you for taking the time
to comment your enjoyable stay at the |Nouvel Hotel & SPA, we are all already looking forward
to welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel &Spa
Wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Nouvel Hotel & SPA Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is basically fine...good location for downtown Montreal; friendly staff, clean,nice towels.
Our non smoking room unfortunately stunk of cigarettes and the coffee they supply for in the room is terrible.

Room Tip: Room 951 smells of cigarette smoke even though it's non smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to express your comments, and please accept my sincere apologies for the cigarette smell in room, we do our best to prevent this type of odeur, we are definitely a non smoking hotel , but unfortunately a number of ocasions and beyond of control
some clients allows themself smoking despite the non smoking signs in room.but regardless I have adressed the issue to our ex. housekeeper and reenforce of policies of non smoking>
Once again thank you and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We had great time @ your hotel & staff was great & clean & wonderful!! Loved our time in Monteral.. Nice time in Canada your all the best love all the extras in our room. & visiting your great place. Was more then we expected

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbiesCouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,
on Behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us : We will continue working hard to exeed your expectations
once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit
Benjamin Magazzinich\
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & SPA Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews