We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in a lively area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel in a lively area”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We took our Grand daughter to Montreal for three days. This hotel is located in the Concordia University area two blocks from the Guy-Concordia Metro Station. The desk staff were outstanding - moving from French to English mid-sentence. Room was clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest
It is always rewarding reading good comments , and thank you
for taking the time to shate it in our Trip Advisor page: We look
forward to the pleasure of welcoming soon again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    331
    181
    74
    70
See reviews for
169
299
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We paid 100 CAD per night, which not included breakfast, free WiFi, rooms needs to be updated. But a lot of cafe and restaurants where you can get breakfast cheaper than in hotel (6-10 CAD per person, compare 18 CAD in hotel). Location is not bad, quite, 15 min walk to downtown and Mount Royal Park, easy access to transportation. But let me tell you about staff. They are amazing, professional, very helpful. Special thanks to Barbara, Alex, Denis, Jennifer. Keep it up!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
In behalf of the entire service team, thank you for taking the time to share
your experience in our trip advisor page.The Quality of our guest agents is imperative
to our success and your comment were very envouraging
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in again in a near futur
wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in a Standard King room on the 6th floor. Prepare to step back in time with this hotel, the room was in need of a good renovation. It was damp feeling and smelt musky. The air conditioner was loud and the TV was a tube. The drapes would not close, so it made for a very bright wakeup call. The bed was comfy, but the pillows were flat like pancakes. The bathroom lighting was less than flattering and there were hairs left in the tub and around the sink from previous guests. Aside from the quality of the amenities, the staff is friendly and it is a very convenient location, only a short walk to Rue St. Catherine (Shopping, Restaurants).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay,
and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satifaction>It is our goal to consistently exeed our guest expectations and we regret to hear that this was felt during your stay,We hope you will give us the privilege of a return among us, and if you do so, please call me as I will upgrade your room and of course offert you a welcome coupon of $ 25.00.
We hope hearing from you and look forward welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

When I researched Le Nouvel Hotel the advertisement read "4 star hotel & spa" and the pics were very nice. When I arrived I instantly knew that the advertisement was somewhat false. My first unexpected surprise was that parking was $15 per day. The next unexpected surprise was that everything in the building and room were ancient old! The furniture & TV in the room was at least from the 1990's. I rated the hotel average because I'll admit that the room was clean & did not have any bugs. The hotel staff was polite and hotel is located a block from major shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the building for a good window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Value Guest,
thank you for your positive comments, It is quite rewarding to hear the combination of amenities , services and cleanliness.Concerning the parking fee as was surprised reading
your comment as the average price downtown is around 20.00$ plus taxes
and we only charge $ 15.00.
I am looking forward welcoming you again and of course I will be glad to offert you a $ 25.00 welcome coupon( please call me or email me your futur request)
wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Relaxing, peaceful stay. We stayed in the Executive King which only means that the room is located on the top floor (8th) not a sky scraper. Outside is plain, square unpainted building. Inside looks more pleasing. Room is larger than other hotel rooms I have stayed but smaller than I expected comparing it to pictures in the website. Staff was very professional and nice. They have a business center. They have a pool and fitness room but did not use it. A restaurant for an extra charge. no free breakfast. No fridge or microwave in room. Ice machine is on the basement, too far if you are on the top floors. They have a disinfectant dispenser at the lobby elevator but was empty the whole time we stayed there. Lastly, they provide you a complimentary 2 bottled water which was nice in the summer but they ran out during our last night of stay. they actually ran out on our 5th night night and I have to ask the front desk for the water every night which they had to search for extras from other rooms. Very convenient to tourist areas like Rue Catherine, underground city and Old Montreal(15 blocks). You can always use STM (metro/bus). 3/ride, 9/day, 18/3 day, 12/weekend and other price rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Our sincere thanks for your positive comments.They were truly a pleasure to read
please email me or call me and I will offer you a welcome back voucher for your next stay
wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager\
Le Nouvel Hotel &Spa Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in Montreal and I have there is no free lunch in the world. I paid about $100 a night and so I did not have my expectations too high to begin with. The location of the hotel is near Guy-Concordia and you can walk about 10 minutes to the red line or green line metro. The neighborhood is so so but safe. Parking is separate from the hotel and you pay $15 a night to the attendant, and the condition of the garage is so so. The hotel room is kind of old and the AC smells a little when you first turn it on, but water pressure is actually pretty good. The sleep quality of the hotel is so so, and at least I don't hear what is going on in the other rooms like what happened to me when I stayed at the Key Bridge Marriott in DC. Overall, this is not a bad hotel given the price I paid, but it is also not a place I would like to stay for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pym200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in our Trip advisor page,
for your information we just finished renovating the top floors and we are now
updating the remaining floors : I am inviting you to call me on your next trip as I will
offer you a $ 25.00 as a welcome back coupon. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming
you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Located along the main street with metro stations / bus stations within five to ten minutes walk, this Hotel would be so good for those travelling around the city by public transport ! The room we had for a group of four was neat and spacious. Though dining facilities would be considered a cons, the overall pros took dominant side and won our recommendation for others. Besides, there were a great variety of choices for food within fifteen minutes walk in the area !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_HKSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear guest,
I am passing on your comments knowing that I will serve as ans inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.
thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback
We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you soon
Benjamin Magazzinich
General manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 165 in Montreal
873 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#42 of 165 in Montreal
1,656 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing