We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel
Ranked #65 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The ambiance of Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa was very good. The customer service representatives were very professional, friendly, they made sure that we were comfortable, and they went above and beyond to answer any questions that we had regarding directions to other parts of the city. The hotel is in the perfect location. Not in the middle of the city where it is crowded most of the time. Yet it is close to everything, you have the option of either walking, taking the bus that stops in front of the hotel, or driving. There is also a vast varieties of restaurants, bars, and an array of stores that you can chose from on Rue Saint Catherine. My experience at the hotel makes me want to visit Canada more often, and I definitely will be staying at Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the condos and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
It was great starting the day and reading your wonderfull comments concerning your stay experience at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa: I have shared it with all my service team, and it will serve as a motivation to do better and better and again meet your next expectations while stayng with us again
wishing the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

LOCATION in downtown Montreal, walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping. Easy access from highway. Two blocks to Metro Guy-Concordia, bus stop just down the street.

ROOMS are old, which is very obvious in A/C, TV and bathroom. The condo studio rooms are at the back, quiet and spacious. Cleanliness was ok.

FRONT DESK staff were friendly, quick and helpful.

BREAKFAST was ok. I've had better, not just food but also waiters and ambiance.

CONCLUSION good value for money, would stay there again.

Room Tip: The condo studio rooms are at the back, quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloballySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest
Thank your for sharing your comments in our trip advisor page, we are glad
we met your expectation
We are looking forward welcomig you again
wishing you well
Benjamin
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just checked in after a 12hr drive today and 7 hrs yesterday, tired and dirty to be informed that if we want to shower tomorrow that we will need to get up at six or go to another building if we want to stay in bed later. The Internet service is sporadic at best. Normally do no like to complain but like to get what I paid for. I just booked the room this afternoon and the hotel was aware of the issue which is related to a scheduled construction.
The staff member who checked me in was apologetic but I will still have to be up by six....very very disappointed

Room Tip: Not sure what would have helped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,
I understand your disappointment concerning the shortage of water,and we are truly
sorry for the inconveniencies.Even so if it was a situation beyond our control, as General Manager I am Taking full responsibility
In order to prove to you our goodwill I am inviting you to visit us again and I will offert you
also a 50 % off on the room rate
We hope to have the privilege of serving you again in a very near future
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Checked in this afternoon on a prebooked arrangement to be told thete would be no running water from 7am to 5pm tomorrow. If I hadn't been prebooked I would have gone elsewhere. The guy at reception said there is nothing they can do..'the city only told them today', another way of saying not my problem. A poor show - stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly sorry for all the inconveniencies that you experienced.As you can understand a situation such as water shortage by the city is beyond our control> We can assure
you that everything was done by our Management to temporarley accomodate our guests.
And please be assured that it was not definately an other way of saying NOT MY PROBLEM.
We care and we give utmost importance to service and respect to our guest.
To redeem us I would like to give you a 50% off on your next trip to Montreal
Hoping that youwill give us the privilege of demonstrating that our hospitality is at his best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

It is refreshing to see pride in the staff of this hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We had a large room with a queen size bed and a pullout couch. We were in room 801. It had a pretty view of a lovely church with lots of green space. There was a fridge and a microwave. There is a pretty patio and lovely lobby. We used express deals on Priceline. We really lucked out!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEllen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest
We are so glad we met your expectations, the quality of our guest agent is imperative to
our success as such your comments concerning their helphuness was very encouraging
on behalf of the service team thank you for being so kind with us and look forward
welcoming you again at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

my wife and i stay at this hotel every year for the fantasia film festival. It's a great place, clean, the rooms are big and well kept. It's also got 24 hour desk service so there's always someone there if you should need help or assistance. We look forward to staying there every year for about 10 days. I would highly recommend Le Nouvel Hotel for a comfortable stay in Montreal.

Room Tip: Stay in the condo rooms at the back of the hotel. Some of them even have a washer/dryer, and a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We have been the host of the Fantasia Festival,for many years and we are delighted to
hear from you : thank you for your great comments, we are glad we met your expectations
and I can not wait to share it with all my service team
We will continue our efforts to exceed again your expectation as it willl contribute to the succes
iof your next visit
Looking foward to next year and hope the have the privilege of meeting you
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Clean. Contemporary reception. Staff good. Breakfast was fine - quiet clean dining area. Waited a long time for coffee but everything else was self serve. All other meals in local restaurants. Wide range of choice with 1 mile.
Room clean and air conditioned. Coffee in room. Bathroom well maintained. Wifi included and works well.
Car parking fine. Additional cost.
Small outside pool - heated. Not pretty but functional.
Small exercise room. All machines worked but no towels.
Location was on the edge of city centre. Close to shopping & Bell centre. 200y from metro station. Estimate - 1/2 mile from business areas and a mile from old Montreal. I also jogged 6 miles up to, around and back from Mont Royal and 6 mile through residential area to the waterfront then along and back.
We also drove to the Olympic site, Lakeside near Beaconsfield and again to the car park at Mont Royal. Driving in Mont Royal is fine with sat nav.
Medium sized city hotel competitively price. Seemed pleasantly calm & quiet. Staff helpful. Clean but a little dated in some areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apb180868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest
On behalf of the entire service team, thank you for taking the time to share
your experience with us.Your comments were very encouraging and rewarding
and will serve as an inspiration to our staff.
please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of any assitance to you
and we hope to see you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 165 in Montreal
1,756 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
698 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing