We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nouvel... no way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #68 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 26 October 2013

room need fresh paint in bathroom walls peeling the best part they charge 1 dollar for every local call you make but do not mention it while checking in . and while walking in still wondering what that smell was still trying to figure it out. bed was very unconfertable and pillow flat .

Room Tip: no idea if i new i would of did it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, we are deeply sorry we felt below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service an quality, Your comments are very troubling and certainly be looked into. I would appreciate if you could get in contact with me to discuss it at bmagazzinich@lenouvelhotel.com.\i am look forward hearing from you
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Nouvel Hotel and Spa for a conference I was attending. The check in was very smooth, the staff very nice. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but there was really no WOW factor with this hotel. Probably likely because it's not as modern as most places I have stayed. I wasn't happy with the shower, it didn't drain properly and I had the hot water to the max and it didn't get hot. I mean it wasn't cold, but it certainly wasn't hot. I did not alert the staff to this as I was only staying the one night.

Room Tip: I had 807, it faces the street and is just high enough not to hear the street noise. The bed was co...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetVanillaCSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your comments , we are glad we met your expectations
and we are looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel and rooms were very clean. This is no 5 star hotel in terms of amenities and furiture, but for the price, it is phenomenal. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating, though I do think they should have more fridges available since I requested one ahead of time, and asked for it when I arrived and was told that there were none left.
It is also in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNYCandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest
Always nice to read good comment, I have shared them with all my guest service team
and we thank you for sharing it in our trip advisor page
We wish you well and hope to see you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is walking distance to St. Catherines street, near but not right in the tourist area. Old Montreal is a 20-30 minute walk away. The room was very dated with a small old style tv, and terrible pillows. Only 2 pillows on a queen sized bed and they were completely flat, with no extra pillows or blankets in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom was really small, you have to move around the door to close it. The room was a decent size, with room for our luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience, our Hotel is very proud of his level of service , cleanliness and quality of is products, and for this reasons your comments are very important to us
and will immediately take any action necessaries.
Hoping to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel just for an overnight. The first counter staff was friendly and even allowed us to check in early. That was the positive. When we entered the room it had an overwhelming chemical smell that made me sick to my stomach. While I appreciate a clean room I felt that was completely unnecessary. Couldn't open the windows to air it out.

We specifically chose this hotel for wifi access which went out when we got back to our hotel that night and wasn't even working in the morning. When I notified the front desk they're response was come to the lobby. That was at 11pm. As travelers we didn't have phone access so wifi was crucial.

To top it off the next morning while showering the power went off in the bathroom and hall. At 6 am.

The decor was old and outdated definitely not of four star quality. The bed was comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kboone04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments in our \Trip advisor page, The quality of our guest agent is a top priority for our success as such your comments concerning their helpfulness was very encouraging: Regarding the Wi-Fi I am very sorry about the inconveniences but there was a major power failure and the all city of Montreal was blackout in respect to the Internet access \Wi-Fi this was an absolute act of god and again please accept our apologize . I have also shared your comment concerning the smell in the room with our executive House keeper and we are taking immediate action:\we certainly look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Benjamin Magazzinich
general Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hubby and I had three nights at Le Nouvel. We were very comfortable. It was clean, great shower, big bed, big room and friendly staff. We also took advantage of the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner - and we were content. Location - a little distance out of the main CBD (20-30minute walk to Old Montreal - main tourist attraction area) and a block or two from the main shopping area. We did get a taxi to the railway station, it was a bit far to walk with suitcases.
Depending on what you value, I thought Nouvel was very comfortable but perhaps could have looked at a hotel a little more central....but then the price of cleanliness and comfort balances that out....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our trip advisor page
I have shared your comments with all my service team and your comment will serve as a motivation to always do better
Wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
general Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Wife and I Both Enjoyed Our Over Sized Room, The Bed Was Wonderful, We Had a Full Couch and Kitchen as Well, Made a Great Romantic Evening, Even Had a Balcony Over Looking The City. Very Short Walk To Shopping and Bell Center , Staff was Very Helpful and Parking Was $15 For The Night , Would Stay Again Longer

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw_brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,
It was great reading your comments concerning your stay at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
we were thrilled knowing we met your expectation. You Know were we are now so we are
already looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Managers
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#36 of 165 in Montreal
1,695 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#63 of 165 in Montreal
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £83 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing