We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Le Nouvel Hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The Metro is a 5-minute walk. La Rue Saint Catherine (shopping and eating) is a block away. The staff was friendly, helpful, and bilingual. (I speak a little French, but it was reassuring to know I could speak English.)

Room Tip: The air conditioner in your unit may say it is 74 F when it is much hotter. Turn the air conditionin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your hotel experience at Le Nouvel; Hotel & Spa in our trip advisor page. It will definitely serve us as a motivation to always try harder to meet our guest expectation
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me at any time
wishing you and yours all the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    318
    174
    70
    65
See reviews for
154
284
63
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I will go back no hesitation great hotel and great staff located downtown Montreal next to all action amazing service saw general manager twice a night welcoming client what more can we ask king bed was great too

Room Tip: king bed are very nice and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. John,
Waking up on a Friday morning and reading your very kind comments , makes us end the
week with pride of having accomplished our work by knowing we met your expectation, and of course I have shared your stay experience with all my service team
once again thank you for taking of your time to share it in our trip advisor page
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Choose this hotel for the convenient location and short walk to st. Catherine st.for shopping and site seeing.The king size bed was very confortable and the room was clean.The front desk was very accommodating.I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dano602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the service team thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our trip advisor page .The quality of or guest agents and amenities are imperative to our success and your great comments will serve us a an extra motivation to always do better
You made our day and we thank you for it
wishing you a great summer hoping to have the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in July 2014. I did a lot of looking on Trip Advisor to find the perfect place for these nights. Out of all the reviews I look at for other hotels in the area this place came back with the most all round good reviews.
Glad I pick this place. Location was good and we could get around very easy. Front Desk staff was outstanding. We had a condo room with a King bed (Very comfortable) . If your plans have you staying for more then 2 nights it worth the extra $ to get a condo room. It was nice having a small kitchen and a bigger room for 5 nights.
I could go on. But just read the other reviews like I did. And you will be happy like us.

Room Tip: Room 547 was very nice. Had a couch and a fair view. Yes you could sometime hear the trains going by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnlcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
this was absolutely rewarding reading your comments as it will serve us as a motivation
to always do better
thank you for being so kind , we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in a very near
future
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friends and I were booked into this hotel on a bus trip. We were all so pleasantly surprised to find this such a fantastic and convenient property. My friend and I shared a room with 2 queen beds which was large, clean and well-equipped with every possible amenity. Ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and even a refrigerator when I requested it. Beds were comfy and clean. I was impressed with the congeniality of Nohora and Stephanie at the desk.. Everyone we spoke to was fluent in English, so we didn't have to rely on our shaky remembrance of High School French!! I Loved Montreal and plan to return with my husband, and will definitely stay at Le Nouvel!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th Floor and all was fine. We were in Room 400 (overlooking the lovely outdoor garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginagirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
It always a pleasure for a General Manager to know we have met your expectation
very kind of you, and I did share your comments with all my service team
once again thank you and wish you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Looking for a nice place to stay near the Gare Centrale train station that won't bust your wallet? This is a small hotel, 8 floors, a little gem just off the beaten track of Sainte Catherine, a block away from the best chicken and ribs in Montreal the Bar B Barn. You're a $7 cab ride or a manageable 15 minute walk from the Forum or Place Bonaventure, you have modern rooms, great service, a nice restaurant for meals, a comfortable friendly bar and lounge, even a spa for a pedicure or massage. Forget the big chains with the big prices, or those "boutique" hotels that offer "atmosphere" but a room so tiny you can't change your mind in let alone your socks. You'll go back to this one.

Room Tip: 8th floor executive rooms are a little larger and quieter. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
It was so great hearing from you that I am speechless after your so nice comments
we are always trying harder and harder to make sure our guest are happy and reading
you make us feel good, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us
Look forward welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

In downtown Montreal and a 8 min walk to St. Catharine....shopping, dining and lots of excitement. Very central location. Room and washroom was nice and clean. They provided us with a microwave and fridge on request at arrival. Front office...Louis provided great assistance to book our tours and even helped us with directions to the local attractions. Metro station Guy Concordia and a Tim Hortons is a short 5-7 min walk.

Room Tip: We selected a room with two separate beds. Room size was very decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
I have shared you comments and did posted in our bill board , and in behalf of all the
service team thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction toward our Hotel
we wish you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
LE Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#74 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing