We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good location, BUT information you need to know...”
Review of Le Nouvel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel
Ranked #66 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice Hotel, good location, BUT information you need to know..

Parking is $15.00 a day CASH only??? Seems a little ridiculous but I can live with that,

THEY CHARGE FOR LOCAL CALLS? Antiquated - STUPID and UN-NECESSARY.

What hotels still do this (local call charge) - Please see this as constructive criticism and change.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. Howard,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our trip advisor page, we are delighted
to see that we met your expectation and we thank you for your kinds comments. Concerning the local call charges I will definitely look into it, and I also spoke with parking attendant they do accept credit card and please accept my apologize for any inconveniences by paying cash
we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Le Nouvel Hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The Metro is a 5-minute walk. La Rue Saint Catherine (shopping and eating) is a block away. The staff was friendly, helpful, and bilingual. (I speak a little French, but it was reassuring to know I could speak English.)

Room Tip: The air conditioner in your unit may say it is 74 F when it is much hotter. Turn the air conditionin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your hotel experience at Le Nouvel; Hotel & Spa in our trip advisor page. It will definitely serve us as a motivation to always try harder to meet our guest expectation
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me at any time
wishing you and yours all the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I will go back no hesitation great hotel and great staff located downtown Montreal next to all action amazing service saw general manager twice a night welcoming client what more can we ask king bed was great too

Room Tip: king bed are very nice and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. John,
Waking up on a Friday morning and reading your very kind comments , makes us end the
week with pride of having accomplished our work by knowing we met your expectation, and of course I have shared your stay experience with all my service team
once again thank you for taking of your time to share it in our trip advisor page
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Choose this hotel for the convenient location and short walk to st. Catherine st.for shopping and site seeing.The king size bed was very confortable and the room was clean.The front desk was very accommodating.I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dano602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the service team thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our trip advisor page .The quality of or guest agents and amenities are imperative to our success and your great comments will serve us a an extra motivation to always do better
You made our day and we thank you for it
wishing you a great summer hoping to have the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in July 2014. I did a lot of looking on Trip Advisor to find the perfect place for these nights. Out of all the reviews I look at for other hotels in the area this place came back with the most all round good reviews.
Glad I pick this place. Location was good and we could get around very easy. Front Desk staff was outstanding. We had a condo room with a King bed (Very comfortable) . If your plans have you staying for more then 2 nights it worth the extra $ to get a condo room. It was nice having a small kitchen and a bigger room for 5 nights.
I could go on. But just read the other reviews like I did. And you will be happy like us.

Room Tip: Room 547 was very nice. Had a couch and a fair view. Yes you could sometime hear the trains going by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnlcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest
this was absolutely rewarding reading your comments as it will serve us as a motivation
to always do better
thank you for being so kind , we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in a very near
future
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friends and I were booked into this hotel on a bus trip. We were all so pleasantly surprised to find this such a fantastic and convenient property. My friend and I shared a room with 2 queen beds which was large, clean and well-equipped with every possible amenity. Ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and even a refrigerator when I requested it. Beds were comfy and clean. I was impressed with the congeniality of Nohora and Stephanie at the desk.. Everyone we spoke to was fluent in English, so we didn't have to rely on our shaky remembrance of High School French!! I Loved Montreal and plan to return with my husband, and will definitely stay at Le Nouvel!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th Floor and all was fine. We were in Room 400 (overlooking the lovely outdoor garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reginagirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest
It always a pleasure for a General Manager to know we have met your expectation
very kind of you, and I did share your comments with all my service team
once again thank you and wish you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Looking for a nice place to stay near the Gare Centrale train station that won't bust your wallet? This is a small hotel, 8 floors, a little gem just off the beaten track of Sainte Catherine, a block away from the best chicken and ribs in Montreal the Bar B Barn. You're a $7 cab ride or a manageable 15 minute walk from the Forum or Place Bonaventure, you have modern rooms, great service, a nice restaurant for meals, a comfortable friendly bar and lounge, even a spa for a pedicure or massage. Forget the big chains with the big prices, or those "boutique" hotels that offer "atmosphere" but a room so tiny you can't change your mind in let alone your socks. You'll go back to this one.

Room Tip: 8th floor executive rooms are a little larger and quieter. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest
It was so great hearing from you that I am speechless after your so nice comments
we are always trying harder and harder to make sure our guest are happy and reading
you make us feel good, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us
Look forward welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 165 in Montreal
1,766 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#70 of 165 in Montreal
199 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#71 of 165 in Montreal
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#15 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing