We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious rooms in great location”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Was here for business, but I would also recommend the Vogue hotel for tourists in downtown Montreal. It is ideally located near major attractions: the Bell Centre, sainted Catherine street and the venerable oil vie,s. Great service, comfortable beds and luxurious rooms. Friendly staff. Restaurants all around, including one attached to hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, but not very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicas480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were there for a Fourth of July and jazz festival. Staffs were nice and friendly. There were constructions nearby that made us wake up early during our vacation. We really wanted to sleep in. Staffs were nice and moved us to a different room. AC was an issues. We were told that some pipes broke and they were trying to fix it. Internet was good in our first room, but once we got moved to a different room, it did not work at all. When we first checked in, we were told that we would be charge extra for Internet in the room, and I told the receptionist that I was told that my package did include in room Internet. She did not charge extra. But we ended up using it in the lobby, because it did not work in our second room at all. Staffs were very helpful and accommodating. Very clean an enjoyed the tea and coffee in the lobby. I would not recommend the restaurant in the lobby. It is. Different company. They would not let us order food to go when th found out that we were going sit in the lobby. So we had breakfast t h restaurant. My orange juice was not even half of the glass. They use a champagne glass and because they put a piece of orange on the rim sticking down inside my glass, they couldn't fill it to half glass or else It would touch the orange. Do I really care about the piece of orange! It wasn't cheap either. Location of hotel was ok, and price was ok. Bed was ok but the construction noises was crazy. I rate it average value because my AC did not work well the first night and the noises from nearby construction were crazily loud. We could not sleep well the first night at all, and the Internet signal in our second room did network at all so we ended up going down to the lobby and used It there. The staffs are really nice especially the receptionists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtravel4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us while in Montreal in July.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your visit.
We indeed faced a little situation with a broken pipe impacting our AC system. Rest assured, it is now resolved.

You will be happy to know we upgraded our Internet system. In room wifi connection is now complimentary. A second wifi network for heavy download is also available for an additional premium.

We are working closely with the contractor next door to obtain their work schedule and plan our room assignment accordingly and ensure our guest comfort.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your return to Montreal so we can show you what a true Loews experience is.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

this is the 3rd time ive stayed at the loews vogue in a year
and the 3rd time is just as good as the 1st 2 times
this is my hotel ofchoice in montreal, is got a great location, food , shopping , night life etc
metro is close as well.
the new restaurant and bar at the hotel are great
the staff are perfect in every aspect

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review! We are happy Loews Hotel Vogue is your Hotel of choice while in Montréal. I will share your comments with the Team! We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had 3 nights at this beautiful hotel. Arrived by car after a long drive from Manhattan. What a wonderful place to rest our weary bodies. From the moment we were greeted in French to the moment we left, we felt pampered and special. The staff were so friendly, polite and helpful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. It was in a great location - close to great places to eat and shop and walking distance to many Montreal's attractions.

Nothing else has measured up since.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strife_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guests,
It is always greatly rewarding to read such nice comments; thank you for taking the time to share them! I must say we are very lucky with the best location and beautiful new product. We are very proud of our wonderful dedicated team, with who I will share your kind words.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October 2013 for business. I thought everything was perfect and it would be a mini getaway for myself. I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub while I watched TV. Unfortunately each morning I was woken up at 6am by extremely loud drilling and construction noises. I wish told that the hotel was fully booked so I sucked it up and dealt with being sleep deprived for most of the trip.

I wish my experience with Loews could have been better so I'm not sure if I would stay here again. For the cost of the hotel, I expected a little bit more. The telephone in the bathroom is extremely dated and it's strange to have a phone beside the toilet.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We've stayed at Loews Vogue Montreal many times over the years. The last time we were there was during the middle of the renovations. Now that they are finished; they results are wonderful. Especially the restaurant and bar areas. La Societie is the new establishment. They've done a brilliant job in designing it as a 1920's era French bistro/resto. Beautiful woodwork, wall displays, tile work and stained glass are but a few of the artful changes. The layout is also nicely done by splitting the full restaurant from the bar area. The staff are very nice and professional. The food is expensive but very nicely done. The hotel areas have been greatly improved...especially the lobby layout. They have a free coffee/capp/espresso machine in the lobby as well as very comfortable seating. The rooms have changed but not to the degree the lobby has. They are still very well appointed, functional and appealing. The bathroom is very spacious with a whirlpool bathtub and separate shower. We found our most recent stay (Columbus Day weekend) to surpass our expectations and I would recommend this centrally located boutique-ish hotel to anyone wanting a pleasant or romantic weekend in Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room since they provide the best city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozzie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Small Boutique hotel that is not only lovely but has the best location, beautiful and spacious rooms, excellent service, and premium free coffee and hot chocolate in Lobby. I find this hotel to be a soothing oasis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,729 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,725 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £135 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing